We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Jay Dubs - CLOSED

Jay Dubs
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very good burgers, & good beer. The service was excellent. The prices were reasonable and the place was very clean.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Personal touch burned into us”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our group felt like our seats were at the family table. Sumptious food with JW branded into the burger buns topped off with homemade ice cream.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly owner and great burger”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was looking for a quick bite to eat. I didn't want a fancy sit down restraunt. We had been touring MDI on motorcycle most of the day and were tired and hungry. Just happened to walk in and was greeted by Jay. Who talked me into a handcrafted blueberry lemonade that was delicious! I ordered a bacon burger with fries that was truly one of the best I've ever had. They do not accept cards, but have an ATM. I hope this was helpful?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenK665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food and the wait staff are great for a casual lunch in the middle off SWH.

Weather permitting, try one of the tables on the sidewalk to enjoy people watching.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrBob41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great burgers off Main Street”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

To quote my cheeseburger conisour son, "this is a 5-star burger". All four in the family agree. The chef and staff were friendly in this small establishment off Main Street, next to the Post Office. The menu offered seafood and landfare, but we all were in for the burgers. Nice dessert choices and local brews on tap.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmaerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jay Dubs also viewed

Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing