We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”

Little Notch Bakery and Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Floral Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went in several times for bread, cake and cookies and stayed once for breakfast and was surprised at the excellent omelet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    67
    17
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little Notch is top notch”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a wonderful bakery in Southwest Harbor. We vacationed in the area and were pleased to discover this gem.

My husband bought a slice of veggie pizza to go and raved about it. I was equally pleased with the blueberry scones. They have a wonderful and enticing selection of pastries (croissants, danish, scones) as well as fabulous loaves of bread. I bought a blueberry pie to back home. It was loaded with blueberries! Delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swiftmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pastries & fresh breads!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The pizzas are very good, but I think that it's the fresh pastries and bread that make this a standout bakery. Superb texture and taste, all reasonably priced for this hot summer vacation spot!

With its outside table (only one!) and several indoor chairs/tables, Little Notch is a delightful Southwest breakfast spot. (There is also a smaller Notch in Northwest Harbor).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyDLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good for bread but nothing else”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Went here for a quick breakfast and coffee the egg sandwich was flavorless and the eggs cooked until they were shoe leather. They also only sell one size of coffee super small for $2 and when I asked for a refill I was made to buy another new cup and forced to throw away the first one. What a waste. I guess that's how they justify the cost. Each cup of coffee comes with a brand new disposable cup.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hound16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ordinary expensive bread”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The bread was very ordinary and quite expensive at 5 dollars each. If you claim to be an artisanal bakery you need to produce a quality bread which I did not find.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wxman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Notch Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Little Notch Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing