We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
489
313
119
59
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
489
313
119
59
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff pool and hot tub portland airport room was clean great place to stay shopping mall complimentary breakfast excellent stay the breakfast area would stay here again convenient location old port free shuttle first floor cookies off the highway easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 993 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We stayed twice during our time in Maine with the second trip on the eve of the Tropical Storm that left thousands without electricity. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We left a phone charger on our first visit and they had it waiting for us at the next check-in. This location is a short drive from Downtown Portland and is adjacent to the Maine Mall.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank The_Hailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do appreciate any feedback we receive from our hotel, and it is especially great to receive a five star review.

We are always working toward making our guests feel welcome and comfortable. I am very pleased that we accomplished that during your stay.

We certainly hope to see you on your next trip to Maine.

Warmest regards,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Friendly staff, good location.We lost our power in the miserable storm of October 29-30th, and this hotel was able to provide us with accommodations for 2 nights. It was a welcome relief to a stressful time, as we are both very elderly (96 and 85).The average rating relates to the size of the room, which was quite small. Having stayed in any number of Hampton Inns, we are used to the rooms with kitchenettes. These are far more spacious.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank B1877IRnancyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property. We all strive to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay with us.

That was quite a bad storm and we are happy that we could give you accommodations while your power was out.

If you have any additional comments or details you'd like to share feel free to contact us.

Best wishes,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

The Hampton Inn Airport was our assembly point and starting point for a trip to Bar Harbor and Portland, Maine. The hotel is a short distance from the Portland International Airport. They provide shuttle service to/from the airport. This hotel provided the standard high level of excellent service as seen throughout the Hampton system. We had an excellent breakfast the next morning.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 766ronaldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. It's always great to hear from our guests, it's especially good to get a 5 star review.

We all try to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable. I'm pleased to hear that we did this during your stay.

We certainly hope you'll come visit us again in the near future next time you come into the Portland area.

If you have any additional comments or details that you would like to share with us please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

This hotel has declined over the years we have used them. This is probably our last visit to this hotel. The location is great, but there are many more hotels with similar prices in the area. The staff is good for the most part. Room cleaning is not done in a timely fashion !!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank peterwV8406LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. It helps us advance in our goal of continual improvement.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than stellar. We all strive to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable.

I will certainly pass your concerns on to my housekeeping team

If you have any additional comments you'd care to share with us, please feel free to contact us.

Best wishes,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

The best hotel in South Portland! It’s not expensive comfy beds. Clean rooms free breakfast! Friendly staff! Enough parking! Right next to the mall and a bunch of restaurants. I’ve been here several times it’s reallly worth the month!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Y7079GKchrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, and it is really great to receive a 5 star review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all strive to make sure our guests feel welcome and comfortable. I'm happy to hear we achieved that goal.

I will be sure to let my breakfast staff know that you appreciated their hard work.

We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

If you have any additional comments or details you'd like to share with us please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews