We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, Me(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$118
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Maine Mall(South Portland)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Merry Manor Inn(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(South Portland)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
$122
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portland Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tru by Hilton Portland Airport Area(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
438
285
99
48
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
285
99
48
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast staffgreat place to staypool and hot tubshopping mallroom was cleanportland airportthe staff was friendly and helpfulold portexcellent staycomplimentary breakfastoatmealfree shuttlethe breakfast areawould stay here againcookiesconvenient locationfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 879 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I prefer to stay in Downtown Portland's Old Port area, but this hotel is a great back up for me. I prefer to stay at the Olympia Hotel Management properties which include this hotel and the Hilton Garden Inn in Downtown Portland. This hotel is very convenient to the Interstate and the Maine Mall and there are a few restaurants in walking distance to this hotel, so I've always found this place to be a wonderful place to visit. The fitness center is in great condition with working machines and the pool area is usually occupied, so it must be in great working condition. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting the Portland area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iowa_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I recently stayed here. We were in town for a SeaDogs game. This hotel was very clean, check in was easy, and the morning breakfast was varied. The lounge area is very welcoming. The front desk staff were especially helpful in helping me understand the downtown Portland area. All in all a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We've stayed here on previous trips to southern Maine, and have always been pleased and satisfied with the hotel, staff and services. For this two night stay, however, the many little things that this Hampton does well really got our attention. The complimentary breakfast is excellent, with variety of hot and cold foods and potables. The hotel will make up a 'breakfast to go' for folks who want to hit the road before breakfast service begins. There is a reliable shuttle service to the airport - just 2 miles away. We inadvertently forgot to pick up a late night snack before settling in for the night - and the front desk provided tasty whoopee pies to satisfy our cravings. There is a public access computer in the lobby - all set up to print boarding passes for those in need.

Every one of the staff we had contact with was pleasant, helpful as needed, and just plain friendly. The common areas are comfortable and attractive - and include an indoor pool and a small gym. There is also an outside seating area covered by an awning - which is just about perfect for having morning coffee - even when it is raining.

Otherwise, this Hampton Inn is spotlessly maintained. The beds are comfortable. Our room had a microwave and small fridge - always nice touches in a hotel. it was quiet! Although we were dog-less on this trip, the hotel is pet friendly. It is within easy walking distance of several restaurants and the Maine Mall.

There may be better places to stay in the area, but we haven't found them yet!

Room Tip: as always, rooms away from the ice machines and elevators are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TrueBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night as we flew into Portland around 11pm and didn't want to start on our 3 hour drive until the next day. Typical Hampton Inn - nice common areas, good breakfast, great service. The only downside was I thought the room (although very clean) smelled like wet dog, but this could've simply been a byproduct of being right next to the pool. We stayed at a different hotel the night before we flew out of the PWM at the end of our trip, and, although the other hotel had more stars on priceline, this one was much nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FarmerGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed here a couple times. Very good experiences both times. Great location, close to restaurants and shopping. Not far off of freeway. It's not on the waterfront, but it is convenient for traveling off of I-95.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cherie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews