We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, Me(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$118
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Portland Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Maine Mall(South Portland)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Merry Manor Inn(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$131
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(South Portland)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portland Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tru by Hilton Portland Airport Area(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
242
471
463
235
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
471
463
235
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmaine mallcontinental breakfastwafflesshopping tripwould stay againstaff was friendlynice stayeasy accesshot tubindoor poolchilliesshuttleinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,482 - 1,487 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I have stayed at the South portland Days Inn multiple times over the last number of years, and the hotel is a great little spot to stop for longer drives, or a good home base when visiting South Portland and the Maine Mall shopping area.

You can get into downtown Portland via short drive on the I295 (about 10-15 mins) and it is very simple. The location is near the Maine Mall with tons of shops, movie theatre, plenty of restaurants and anything else you would want.

THe hotel itself has recently been renovated and this adds to the common areas such as breakfast spot, pool, reception. The rooms are pretty standard Days Inn style rooms, but clean, big enough, and comfortable. There are multiple doors to enter each marked with a letter, and the reception will tell which is the closest to park to when going to your room, very helpful to prevent a long walk. My many stays here have never resulted in any problems with the rooms. Both the two bed rooms and the single bed rooms are satisfactory and comfortable. These aren't spacious rooms and don't offer crazy over the top amenities, but you have everything you need for a comfortable night.

There is a Chili's restaurant just across the parking lot which is convenient, as well there are plenty of other options around the local area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I read some good reviews on other sites and found a "deal" of a price. Stayed 2 non-continuous nights. Both rooms had bubbling wallpaper and the wallpaper in the bath area was only held up by the 1" wide sloppy caulk job going around the room. Obvious moisture problems and poor remodel. Also various small holes in walls from not patching previous screw holes and where no door stop was installed so doorknob created hole. In both rooms, the bath spigot wasn't tight to the wall. Instead, you could see the water pipe was exposed a good 1-2" (depending on room) and water can easily get into wall. Again...obviously a mold issue going on there (and could see mold starting to form over shower). First day, staff was nice enough. Second time, I walked in to an empty lobby other than 2 personnel staring at their computers doing nothing. After 2 min. of silence I said "Hi". Man said "give me your credit card". No "hello" or "would you like to check-in"....just "give me your credit card". Wow, was I ever appalled. Also, room phones give instructions to set up wake up call, but instructions basically tell you to dial "W" (or 9) which is what you dial to get out. Staff said known problem [for HOW LONG?] and people need to go to front desk to set it up.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

It was past midnight and I had just come in from the airport on the hotel shuttle, plus I'd reserved the room and would have been charged for it, and I had to get up before 7am the next morning--or I would have left. I was absolutely appalled to be paying $139 for a room in an airport motel in the middle of nowhere that first of all reeked of I don't know what--disinfectant, cleaning materials, mold, mildew, whatever--the mattress was nothing great, the bathroom was so tiny that there was no place to put a washbasin, which was in the room instead, the shampoo (no conditioner) was so harsh it left my hair like straw--and the floor of the long hallway to get to the room was spongy. Only thing I'll say is the staff was nice and the room where the front desk was located was (deceptively) OK

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artk129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We recently stayed here for 1 night on our way to NY. The location is very convenient to the interstate and there are lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Our room was clean and comfortable. There seemed to be quite a bit of noise, but since it was hot, we had the ac running all night so it was not a huge deal. They had recently completely redone the lobby, including the breakfast area, as well as adding an indoor pool. The breakfast was great and the dining area for the breakfast was very clean.. The breakfast attendent also was extremely friendly and welcoming.
I probably would not stay here for more than 1night, but it was fine for the 1night. It just seemed like a place where you would just stay if you were passing through on the way to another destination. All in all for the price, it was a good place to stay! No big complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhinoMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I called last minute and got the cheapest rate out of several hotels I had tried before calling Days Inn. Staff was friendly, helped with directions, generously gave us items forgotten at home, quick check-in and check-out. The rooms were cozy, comfortable beds, nice pillows, clean room, clean bathroom, hotel may be a LITTLE dated but that didn't make it a bad stay, the rooms seemed up-kept. Only real complaints, the pool was a mini-pool, over-crowded with all the kids, hot tub couldn't fit many adults, definately not 4 strangers comfortably, and I don't know what was wrong with their hot water.. It was hot coming out of the tap but luke warm coming out of the shower. On a hot day that might not be such a bad thing but on the dreary day we had come in from, a hot shower would have been preferred! So, for a comfy, decently priced stay, I would stay here again (plus there is a Chili's right next door, they practically share their parking lots!).

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank LynzzT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews