We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay.”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed on a Sunday night, and the room and hotel were very quiet. While it's wasn't the most elegant hotel we've ever stayed at, for the price we paid (Roomsaver coupon rate), it was fine. The beds were comfortable and clean, lots of hot water, and friendly staff. We didn't use the pool. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast, as everything was full of carbs - waffles, toast, bagels, cereal. There were no hard boiled eggs or yogurt, though there were several fresh fruit offerings. We'd stay at this hotel again, esp as a place to just sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    430
    431
    215
    136
See reviews for
532
438
114
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodsville, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice employees but after you check in everything goes down hill. This place needs to close and be decorated and cleaned including the parking lot.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopaul66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Portland hotels

Rothesay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

While returning home from a family vacation with our kids my wife and I spend a night here at the Days Inn in South Portland. The place offers easy access from the 95 as well as the 295 in Portland. The hotel is across the street from the Maine Mall and surrounded by many restaurants including a Chili's in the same parking lot.

The check in went smoothly and were greeted by a pair of friendly clerks at the desk. The Lobby is clean and bright as well you will find the pool area just off the lobby and the breakfast area is up a flight of stairs from the check in desk.

The hotel is spread out a bit from the check in area so they will usually advise which door to drive your vehicle to get you closest to your room so you may want to leave your bags in the car until you have been assigned your room.

The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable for the most part, the pillows can be a little thin but you can double up if needed. It is a basic room with really no frills so it fills the requirement for a place to crash for a night or two.

The breakfast area is nice and large with plenty of natural light and a good selections of cereals, fruits, breads and muffins along with a waffle machine to make fresh waffles. This area is very clean and was well stocked while we were there this trip.

If you plan on using the pool do not expect anything designed for swimming, really you may be able to make 2 or 3 strokes to get from 1 side to the other. It is a small square shaped pool at 5 ft for the deepest point so it is more suited as a place to get wet and cool off if it is warm out. As well you will find a hot tub that may hold 4 people at most along with about 4 or 5 chairs around the pool deck.

Overall this is a good place if you need a night on the road or are going to do some shopping over a weekend as if it really close to the mall and restaurants that is clean and offers a good breakfast with the rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pweb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

this place is very run down, we stayed here to be closed to shopping and to have a pool for the kids to swim in... the pool is only slightly larger than a regular hot tub and we were up all night due to screaming and doors slamming...guess you get what you pay for... learned my lesson! I was excited to work out in the fitness facilty, but its nothing more than 2 filthy dirty treadmills and a stationary bike :( will never stayhere again

Room Tip: stay away from the entrances, i how ever am not sure there is a good room in this whole place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn in South Portland for a quick getaway to Portland, ME. The hotel is obviously in the 'budget' category, but remarkable well kept and clean. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and professional - certainly not 'budget' staff ;)

The indoor pool would have been a treat for the kids, except it is too small to accommodate the number of guests that were there. Also notable was the behavior of other guests - very young children in the hot tub, and other children jumping off the temporary partition that separates the hot tub and pool, into a depth of 5' while their MOM filmed it (!)

The continental breakfast was a nice surprise. Rather than a table of stale muffins in the lobby, they have a large sunny area with plenty of tables, a variety of (yes) muffins, cereals, fruit, and freshly made waffles.

Go for the value, enjoy the waffles, but don't plan on using the pool.

Room Tip: Opt for a second floor room, for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The room was nice but when it comes for swimming forget about it. Me and my husband went down at 7:30pm to go swimming thinking that the kids would be in there rooms going to bed. Guess again the hot tub and pool was filled with screaming kids. So we went back to our room and we waited an hour to try again. Yet again kids screaming and splashing. Think the Days Inn needs to think about having a set time just for the adults to go swimming....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Everything was great. We went down for 2 nights. The rooms were clean and the staff was really nice. Except for the guy who checked us in lied to us. Kids under 17 stay for free. He charged us 10 per child.
They have a $5 room key deposit. We paid about $80 a night.
But, we made up for that with there free breakfast that was outstanding. We ate for at least $30 each morning. So, we made up for the over charge.
would we stay there again? Yes we would. And i would recommend it to family and friends. It's close to every thing. Very nice, friendly staff, nice pool, clean rooms, and a great breakfast!!!!

Room Tip: we chose the first floor. But, if you have a chance to book on line do so. It's so much cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 13 in South Portland
438 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 20 in Portland
1,633 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,315 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in South Portland
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Property: Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall
Address: 461 Maine Mall Rd, Exit 45 I 95 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-3214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Portland Hotel South Portland
South Portland Days Inn
Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall South Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing