We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I travel on business almost weekly and stay in many hotel chains of quality. I was very pleased with the customer care I experienced from the entire staff at this hotel. I was even greeted in the hall by the housekeeping service. The food was extra special - I didn't expect my breakfast to include made to order omlettes and eggs. As i checked out I noticed a loose button and before I could blink I was provided a sewing kit for the repair. I am a professional customer service trainer so I really look at service and the Sable Oaks Marriot gets an A in my class!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ManageVets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 602 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

Tucked away across from the Maine Mall this hotel is quiet and the staff friendly and efficient. After a day driving we were more than pleased to enter this quiet hotel. Our room was large and well furnished with no feathers (as requested I am allergic). The room we had would probably not be as quiet in the summer as it overlooked the pool area. The Concierge Lounge was small but extremely well run by friendly, efficient and helpful staff who were keen to assist with resteraunts, shops etc.
I think that this will become the place we stay in Portland from now on.

Room Tip: In the summer rooms away from the pool area will be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keenvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I chose the Sable Oaks for our latest Maine trip - we try and get up for a visit at least twice a year. From check in to check out, this was a great experience! Very helpful desk staff, wonderful pool, large comfy rooms and a really convenient location. Reception turned us on to 'The Good Table' in Cape Elizabeth... check it out for brunch!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front side of the hotel. we were facing the trashcans and heard delivery truc...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LdyLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed during Christmas while visiting relatives. Beautiful facility , very friendly and attentive staff.

Most full Marriotts have central AC/heaters. Not this one. It has wall units that are very, very noisy. So loud we couldn't watch tv or sleep unless we shut it off.

Next time, we will find another hotel.

Stayed: December 2011
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the room was nice. We did notice there were 4 to 5 meetings and/or conventions going on each day and made the place very crowded. One of the two elevators was broken and the wait time was very long. Also at night hubby and I went to the lounge for a romantic drink and it was very crowded. Nice motel to stay in but not for a romantic stay. The hot tub and pool also were very nice.The did have very good complimentary cookies.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Newly renovated hotel. Great location, close to 95 but quiet. Close to lots of restaurants and shops. Worth a stay. Try the Fire & Water Fish & Chop House restaurant... great food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Flew in late to Portland and stayed for a night before heading north. Chose it because it was a Marriott and it was very close to the airport....and I'm so glad I did. The front staff was helpful and friendly - Warren, the night front desk employee even helped me fix my Kindle. Great breakfast, nice bar and a Starbucks (a plus!). Room was clean and spacious. Hotel has been recently remodeled and it's lovely. I'm looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
809 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#4 of 13 in South Portland
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
4.0 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Address: 200 Sable Oaks Drive, South Portland, ME 04106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Portland
#4 Family Hotel in South Portland
#5 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: $141 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our South Portland hotel's new and improved features include, newly renovated lobby complete with a business center, contemporary designed guest rooms with plush bedding, and new high speed in-room technology. We invite you to stay with us and enjoy swimming in our new heated indoor pool. Indulge all of your senses in our new restaurant and lounge. Meet, greet, and entertain in our spectacular grand ballrooms. Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks is nestled on the hill of the scenic, yet modern, Sable Oaks community - just minutes from Portland Airport and historic downtown Portland. You will enjoy our location, including fine-dining and boutique shopping in the Old Port. Bring the family to the legendary Old Orchard Beach nearby and sight see at Portland Headlight historic lighthouse. Enjoy a sunset cruise on Casco Bay or visit Portland's own Museum of Art. Offering dynamic meeting space, business center, golf course, indoor pool, fitness center, and more, Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks is the perfect location to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland Marriott At Sable Oaks Hotel South Portland
Marriott Hotel South Portland
Marriott South Portland
South Portland Marriott
Portland Marriott At Sable Oaks South Portland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing