We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything here is great!”

Amato's Sandwich Shops
Ranked #57 of 163 Restaurants in South Portland
Cuisines: Pizza, Soups
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

We had never heard of this place until we came to Maine. We have greatly enjoyed the chicken Parmesan andthe chicken Alfredo and other spicier dishes that they make fresh each day. Be advised there is no where to sit indoors so it is take out only. Very prompt service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank richardcI1347BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Heard so much about this chain of sandwich shops we had to give it a try. Sandwich was very good and made fresh to order. The sub roll was too soft and could not support the sandwich to make it easy to eat.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank capec0dtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Love this Amaris, they are quick and we are out the door sandwiches ready for the beach, boat or picnic. There is no seating or bathroom here. Just a small take out location for people on the go.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Carrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Everything is so fresh in an Amato's Italian but the secret to having the best Italians in Maine is their sour pickles! I buy them by the jar full! They have great pizzas, sandwiches and baked goods. Guarantee you won't leave hungry!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank forshara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

The food is very good but it is all take out. It is messy eating their sandwiches in the car. I would rate it a 4.5 if they had seating.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amato's Sandwich Shops also viewed

 
South Portland, ME
 

Been to Amato's Sandwich Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing