We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
150
125
32
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
150
125
32
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard courtyard by marriott portland airport marriott rewards pleasure of staying minute drive to downtown rooms are spacious front desk staff great night's sleep shuttle driver a great stay old port great room clean hotel would stay here again would highly recommend this hotel convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 334 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

While not the most disgusting Marriott property I have ever stayed at, definitely not the cleanest. Food smudges were everywhere in our room. The stairs and 2nd floor carpets were absolutely disgusting and looked liked they haven’t been vacuumed in weeks. Luckily it looks like the room was recently renovated so it had that going for it.

Noises were heard all night long from all directions.

No free breakfast, just an overpriced bistro.

It is in a very convenient location.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dm555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

We apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations, and ours during your recent stay.
Please be assured we will look into your concerns and take any necessary action to insure a clean and safe environment for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We recently took a vacation to Pittsburgh, PA and chose to park at this Hotel for the convenience. On our return trip we were delayed several times causing us to miss the designated hours for our return shuttle to retrieve our vehicle. Upon phoning the Hotel the manager (I wish I could name her) graciously suggested that we take a taxicab and the Hotel would pick up the expense. This was well above the average response in our experience. We thank this Hotel as well as the manager on duty for a superior experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank dlmarchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

I am happy to hear we were able to take care of you - Our regular shuttle hours are from 4am - 1am, so we are usually able to cover most flights. Thank you for your kind words, I will pass them on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Conveniently located near the airport and shopping, this is a typical Courtyard. Nice rooms and an excellent staff make it a great to place if you’re not looking for a waterfront hotel.

I really enjoyed talking to the drivers for the complementary shuttle. They were knowledgeable in the area and had lots of recommendations for things to do and places to eat.

The front desk attendant was also very helpful and cheerful which is just what I needed after a cancelled flight and a day delay getting home!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Cntrychica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend Todd and I fell in love.... with the Marriott, lol! After staying at a weird air bnb on our last trip, we’ve had enough! We are dedicated courtyard Marriott customers after this last trip - convenient, clean, comfy!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank You for choosing quality and consistency you can count on! We strive to create an exceptional experience for all of our guests and it is very rewarding to hear you are in love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We are traveling to visit family and appreciated the helpfulness of staff who assured a comfortable and reasonably priced first overnight. The hotel is close to the highway but quiet, and when a very boisterous and excited group of teens in multiple families moved next door, Oliver at the front desk very quickly relocated us to a quieter and more convenient location. Sam, in the bistro is a very friendly and personable waitress who recommended a light meal to share that was very tasty, and she took great care of us.
Thanks to you both; this morning we are well rested and ready to start the next leg of our journey. We recommend this hotel highly!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank seritacchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews