We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
154
125
31
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
125
31
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard courtyard by marriott portland airport marriott rewards pleasure of staying minute drive to downtown rooms are spacious front desk staff great night's sleep shuttle driver a great stay great room old port clean hotel would stay here again would highly recommend this hotel king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 336 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Incredibly nice hotel, very modern. The rooms are huge and comfortable with two queens and a pullout single. Amazing amenities including a lobby bistro serving Starbucks products and a heated pool and spa. Very close to pretty much every restaurant chain and a mall. Downtown is about a ten minute uber ride. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DamienComedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

The room was a little smaller than expected, with a desk, sofa, ottoman, bed, tv (with internet tv), good sized bathroom. It was set up in a way that it was crowded but roomy at the same time. The staff at the desk were good for dinner recommendations, and the Starbucks bar hit the spot. It was close to a few restaurants, which we took advantage of. I didn't see the pool or gym so can't comment on those. The only down side is if you have heavy walkers above your room it can get loud. When you have to get up for an early morning flight and their were heavy walkers not the best combination. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie M, Front Desk at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Hello Michael!

Thank you so much for the kind review! We enjoy making sure each of our guests feels welcomed and appreciated, as well as introducing them to some of the interesting eateries around South Portland and Portland's Downtown!
I am sorry to hear, however, that you had some noises keeping you up. We want to be sure everyone gets a good rest, and I'm sorry to hear that you did not. I hope we'll see you again soon and that this time we'll be sure you get plenty of shut-eye!

-Kristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

This is a very modern hotel, near enough to downtown Portland but without the traffic. Indoor pool was a little on the smaller side. Friendly staff, accommodating. A couple of cons - prefer a place with a free breakfast, rather than pricey Starbucks in the lobby. Also, no free coffee in the lobby like many places offer...as they want you to head over to Starbucks.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank NHTravelingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie M, Front Desk at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Hello!

While I'm sorry to hear that our Bistro did not meet your needs, I am glad to hear that our staff were friendly and welcoming and that our location suited your needs and allowed you to explore all that Downtown Portland has to offer!

- Kristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

was nice and close to everything room was excellent very clean and they have free shuttle to the nearest mall they have a coffee bar in the lobby amazing great customer service answer all my question and recommended place to go

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliany413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie M, Front Desk at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Hello Yanil!

I'm glad you were able to get recommendations on where to eat and shop, and even more glad you enjoyed them! We hope to see you sometime soon!

- Kristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

we decided to spend the evening of Feb. 7th at the Courtyard instead of risking traveling the early the next morning. We were met at the door by a smiling luggage helping front desk person. She was warm friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the evening safe, warm and dry. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Corner suite on 3rd floor was very comfortable!!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danabC9700ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie M, Front Desk at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Hello Dana,

We're glad to hear you had a fantastic stay! Unexpected weather delays can sometimes make things a little turbulent, so I'm glad to hear we actually made your trip smoother. I hope we'll see you here again soon!

- Kristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews