We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Portland Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, Me(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$118
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Portland Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Maine Mall(South Portland)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Merry Manor Inn(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(South Portland)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tru by Hilton Portland Airport Area(South Portland)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
132
113
29
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
113
29
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard courtyardfire pitcourtyard marriottportland airportstarbucks coffeepleasure of stayingice machinea great stayshuttle driverold portgreat roomup to datewonderful hotelroom was spaciousminute drivesmall fridgeclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 294 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

When I've got to the hotel (late at night), the staff was very friendly and provided information about the hotel.
The decor of the courtyards is very nice but the layout for this particular room was a little awkward- very comfortable, but I wished the king bed was facing the TV since the base ofnthebtv doesn't really turn 180 degrees (the closet is on the way which by the way was very narrow when hanging clothes).
Nevertheless, the staff for breakfast was very friendly.
When I needed to go to the nearest store, they offered for the shuttle to drive me since it was a little bit of a walk and there was no really sidewalks on the side on the side of the road.

Overall, the bed, shower and couch were very comfortable. The staff seemed eager to offer assistance. Location is ok. Will have to rent a car next time to explore around.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamus R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your great review. Our breakfast crew will be pleased to hear that you found them very friendly. It is great for them to hear your words of encouragment during our renovation. We are all excited about the Bistro that is on its way and would love to open with excited confident staff. Your words of encouragment help us to create a great learning atmosphere for our people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here in December 2012. The hotel is nice and has a bar. They are in the process of renovating to add the bistro so some things were closed. The fitness center was closed but they worked out a deal with the hotel across the street so guests can use that fitness center. My room was nice. The breakfast in the morning was good. They had a chef making omlets, etc. The location is close to a large mall, restaurants and about 15 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are really excited about the new Lobby transformation. You will have to come back and see us when renovations are complete to have a Starbucks while using the Go-Board to locate a place to eat your lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were on a road trip to Maine, Vermont and Boston and chose this hotel because it was no. 1 on the Trip Advisor list for South Portland. We were not disappointed, check-in was fast and friendly which was great because it was the weekend of Hurricane Sandy and we were feeling bad about not being able to go around. Every time we passed the front desk, the staff were very accommodating from recommending restaurants to suggesting places to see. We did manage to visit a couple of lighthouses, and the old port. The room was large (it accommodated 5 of us in 2 Queen beds and a sleeper sofa), very clean, and all beds were comfortable. I also appreciated housekeeping which readily accommodated our request for more towels ( I asked for one more set, and they gave us two, with a note that if we needed more to let them know). Overall, it was the customer-friendly staff which made me rate this as an excellent hotel. Our thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cespdelrosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Happy to provide a warm welcome on a blustery, cold weekend, and any other time too!
Sandy didn't turn out to be as bad as expected in this area, and we are keeping our guests who were hit hard by the storm in our thoughts and prayers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed with my 3 kids great breakfast. Rooms are quite Small but ample. Centrally located for Old Orchard Beach and Funtown Splashtown. Easily access shopping and has small but clean out door pool. Prices are a but high but factoring in hot breakfast it is acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna R, Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your hotel stay, although I believe you posted to our hotel in error because we do not have an outdoor pool. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Portalnd area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've rarely felt compelled to write up an airport hotel (we stayed here the night before flying home from Portland), but this was a gem. Even better, I got a $79 room rate which I thought was a steal. The checkin was about a quick and pain-free experience as I've ever had, and the restaurant downstairs was SO DAMN YUMMY. (although the calorie counts on each menu item did add to the guilt of my burger and fries choice). The shuttle service picked us up at the airport very quickly after we droppped off the car and called them, and was just as prompt and friendly as possible. The beds and TVs were excellent. Besides being a great deal that night, it was also such a nice way to end the trip. Kudos to the staff!

Room Tip: Room choice here didn't matter, all were good
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamus R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your great review! We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was outstanding. We try our best to give you a quality product at a reasonable price, and love to hear when someone such as yourself can enjoy that experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews