We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quite, pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Airport
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“clean, quite, pricey”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Booked this as I thought it was closer to airport, after a long travel day. This was a very nice place to stay, the staff was nice and pleasant. The airport shuttle does not run after 11 at night, so they covered the taxi from airport. Breakfast is not free but very good deal. But as nice, clean, quite and all,,, the price of the room was steep...

Room Tip: book an end room,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am pleased that we were able to cover your taxi fare after our shuttle had stopped running for the evening and that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff members. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    106
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
75
69
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Had to stay overnight somewhere and picked the courtyard, I'm happy I did clean rooms, friendly people,and close to a good restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and are very pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms. I will pass your comments along to our housekeeping team. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I'm only giving it 4 stars because it's a Courtyard and not the Waldorf Astoria. I stay in hotels frequently, this month alone at The Del in San Diego, Kimpton Palomar in Dallas, Renaissance in Atlanta, and Hilton in Durham NC. Hands down, Courtyard service is always just as good if not better than the 4 star hotels. I want to especially acknowledge Monica. She is a gem and I hope the boss knows what a great ambassador she is for your brand.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3tonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliment about Monika. She has been with us since we opened 4 years ago and we are lucky to have her as part of our guest service team. I will be sharing this compliment with her and our staff as an example of a job well done! We look forward to serving you again during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Great stay for one night during a trip up Maine coast. At check-in we were upgraded to a suite. Rooms show a little wear, but still a good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and we appreciate you staying with us! I am pleased to see that our staff was able to give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our four suites. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

the hotel was very nice but the staff went out of their way to be accommodating. In addition, for flight purposes you are only a few minutes away. Shuttle service available. Maybe 10 mins to downtown. Perfect!

Room Tip: walking distance (5 mins) to a nice restaurant with craft brews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yodiyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to read that you found our staff to be very accommodating and that you enjoyed the Portland, Maine area. I have shared this comment with our staff for a job well-done and we hope to have the chance to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I came up to visit Portland during Columbus Day weekend. All the hotels were expensive downtown so I booked this hotel. It's only 10-15(max) min away from downtown. It's really not bad at all. Very clean rooms and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklynshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you staying with us and are glad that you found our location to be convenient to the downtown Portland area. We hope to see you again next Columbus Day weekend or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure coast of Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This Marriott Courtyard is the perfect place to get a comfortable night's rest before flying. With their "park and fly" program they keep your car safe and take to to and from the airport.
The motel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burlbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our special park & fly rate and that it worked out well for you. Our park & fly rates save our guests money when compared to trying to find parking elsewhere. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you the next time you are traveling to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
0.8 mi away
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
#4 of 13 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Airport

Property: Courtyard Portland Airport
Address: 100 Southborough Dr, South Portland, ME 04106-6906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Portland
#3 Family Hotel in South Portland
#6 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 3 miles from the Portland Jetport, minutes from the Maine Mall, and less than 1 mile from I-95 and 295, Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport is the perfect location for shopping, site-seeing, or visiting a corporate client. Sebago Brewing Company Restaurant, a local favorite, is just a short walk across the street. Fairpoint, Fairchild, Unum, and Hannaford are among the businesses within minutes of our door. Visit nearby beaches, dine on Lobster, and experience the friendly service that keeps people returning. Free Shuttle available on request to Airport, area offices, and restaurants within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport Hotel South Portland
Courtyard South Portland
South Portland Marriott
South Portland Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel South Portland
Courtyard Portland Airport South Portland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing