We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for visiting Portland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Airport
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient for visiting Portland”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I came up to visit Portland during Columbus Day weekend. All the hotels were expensive downtown so I booked this hotel. It's only 10-15(max) min away from downtown. It's really not bad at all. Very clean rooms and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklynshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you staying with us and are glad that you found our location to be convenient to the downtown Portland area. We hope to see you again next Columbus Day weekend or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    106
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
75
70
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure coast of Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This Marriott Courtyard is the perfect place to get a comfortable night's rest before flying. With their "park and fly" program they keep your car safe and take to to and from the airport.
The motel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burlbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our special park & fly rate and that it worked out well for you. Our park & fly rates save our guests money when compared to trying to find parking elsewhere. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you the next time you are traveling to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
361 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very nice property - friendly staff, clean rooms and plenty of choices on the cable system. We chose this hotel because we had an early flight out of Portland and this was close to the airport. It exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealAwaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate it! I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and our rooms. I will be sharing this review with our staff and we will look forward to serving you the next time you travel to the Portland, Maine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham, ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Called and reserved suite, top floor, and was told the room was blocked for my arrival. When I checked in, was given a 1st floor suite and they knew nothing about the block on the suite - good thing I asked for the name of the person I was dealing with! Ended up with a second floor suite, not very happy. The couch is small and not comfortable and the 2 airm chairs need improvement. I did receive extra points added to my account, but I would have much rather had the suite that my husband and I were looking forward to. Breakfasat was good. Not so sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not place you in the room that you were promised. We had a guest unexpectedly decide to stay an additional night in our top floor suite, making this room unavailable. We should have taken this possibility into consideration when we made your reservation and we should have communicated your requests better amongst our guest services team. I am glad that we responded by purchasing and depositing extra Marriott Rewards points into your account. I apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the Portland, Maine area. Please feel free to call and ask for me directly when making your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smyrna, ga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

very clean and comfortable within minutes from the airport and downtown. while parking is a bit of a hassle (and an expense!) downtown, it doesn't make sense to pay three times as much to stay downtown. staff was friendly. plenty around the hotel including mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claysfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We got in late after flying across the country, and did not stick around long in the morning. Our room was comfortable. The staff was professional. In general we like Marriotts, and were not disappointed. Be sure to sign up for their frequent guest program, and check for promotions. On this particular trip, we earned 2 free nights by staying at Marriotts 4 times.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor; we appreciate your feedback!

Thank you for taking advantage of the great promotion that Marriott is running right now and for sharing it with others. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and hope to serve you again soon the next time you visit the Portland, Maine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Wonderful setting, efficient staff, clean, quiet. Very easy trip into Portland. The hotel has nice accessibility features (i.e. a lot of good parking spots, nice room size, accessible light switches. However, roll-in shower has not built in bench... The sink is a lovely modern design which is not functional for wheelchair...you have to wheel up sideways, since under the sink is a shelf and a drawer. They did however, carefully tip the mirror so someone in a wheelchair can see t themselves....how did they get the mirror and miss the sink....it is consistently amazing...the inconsistencies at main stream hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steeligans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our staff and appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms.

I apologize that your room was not as accessible as it should have been. The next time you stay with us, we would be happy to place a shower bench in your room prior to your arrival, as we do have them available on request.

Our maintenance staff and I went to the room you are referring to and were unable to locate a shelf and drawer below the sink. Perhaps we are misunderstanding what you are referring to? Please feel free to contact us prior to your next stay to clarify this and we would be happy to see if we can make the necessary adjustments for you to be able to properly access the sink.

I greatly appreciate the time you took to point out how we could improve accessibility at our hotel. This will help us improve the experiences of future guests who stay in that room and make us more aware about what is important for those who require accessible accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#2 of 13 in South Portland
760 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#6 of 13 in South Portland
423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
#4 of 13 in South Portland
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
2.0 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#1 of 13 in South Portland
1,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Airport

Property: Courtyard Portland Airport
Address: 100 Southborough Dr, South Portland, ME 04106-6906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in South Portland
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Portland
#6 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 3 miles from the Portland Jetport, minutes from the Maine Mall, and less than 1 mile from I-95 and 295, Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport is the perfect location for shopping, site-seeing, or visiting a corporate client. Sebago Brewing Company Restaurant, a local favorite, is just a short walk across the street. Fairpoint, Fairchild, Unum, and Hannaford are among the businesses within minutes of our door. Visit nearby beaches, dine on Lobster, and experience the friendly service that keeps people returning. Free Shuttle available on request to Airport, area offices, and restaurants within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport Hotel South Portland
Courtyard South Portland
South Portland Marriott
South Portland Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel South Portland
Courtyard Portland Airport South Portland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing