We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Bigs

Little Bigs
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in South Portland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Waitstaff
South Portland, Maine
2 reviews
“great quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I get our own savory hand pie and then share so we can enjoy more flavors!
I can't decide which I like more the savory hand pies or the sweet treats. The owners are very friendly and professional. We highly recommend this local eatery.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

EverythinG AbOut This Place Is Amazing! The Potato Crust Egg Pies Are So Delicious And The Almond Custard DOughnut Is The Best Thing Ever! On Top Of That, The Prices Are Great And The Owners Are Incredibly Nice. This Is A Must Visit In Portland!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy Hand Pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

OMG!! Run, don't walk, to get your fresh and delicious hand pies! Flaky crusts and awesome flavors. Everything combines so perfectly, you'll want more than one. I did see desserts that looked sinful and delicious, didn't have any so I suppose a return trip is in the cards. Please support this local business as there is nothing else like it in the area. You will not be sorry. And the prices? No better deal in town!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geri Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Portland's Best Doughnuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Really, really, really delicious. Fabulous cake doughnuts - a nice crunch on the outside. Super tender inside. Great flavors. Love the "no hole" concept. Crullers are delicious as are the breakfast savory "tarts". You will never waste the calories on a doughnut from a chain store ever again. Absolutely not to be missed when in Portland. Some of the finest baked goods we've ever had - on any trip - anywhere. Certainly the best doughnuts in the greater Portland area . . . and we've made a point to try them all!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HDMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious. Unique. Go here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have been here probably 6 times since they opened trying different varieties. These doughnuts are really good. There is always a new flavor inspired by the seasons.... For example it's fair time in Maine and today's State Fair doughnut was out of this world. Candied crust with Carmel and apple stuffed. It was like a candied apple. Amazing. My husband loves the lemon meringue doughnut. My son, Max will not eat doughnuts anywhere else after having these. And I quite agree! Grab a cup of local java too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxgardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bigs also viewed

South Portland, ME
South Portland, ME
 

Been to Little Bigs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing