We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“take -out”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #61 of 147 Restaurants in South Portland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“take -out”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We did take-out as our family had just arrived to our hotel. Everything we ordered was correct and tasted good! The food was still hot when we arrived back at our hotel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank moother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    3
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No Cause for Regret”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Being the good Mainer I am, I judge a restaurant by how seldom I regret going there. This is my favourite dine-in restaurant, I am a regular, and the staff knows me. They are friendly, and efficient. My favourite dish here is their Jalenpeno Shrimp, their Blackened Tilapia comes a close second. There is no better restaurant around for those watching their waistline. For those who don't much worry about their weight, they have a fine selection of burgers, which, I admit, look mouth-watering - as well as deserts. Their desert shooters are lovely.

If I have any one complaint, it is that they insist on playing newfangled hip-hop and R&B music, but this is easily forgiven when one factors in the quality of their food, which I have found to be impeccable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney Poiint, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The staff was accomodating to our adult with special needs and toddler. The food was tasty and a good value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape elizabeth
1 review
“food”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

i took my grandaughtes too dinner , one got a burger very dry, the other got pasta also dry i got salad not fresh at all.we will never eat there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlotte l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Attentive with Follow Through”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a light supper at Applebees after visiting the nearby mall. The Hostess at the door was incredibly friendly and our waitress was so nice and enthusiastic, we just felt so at ease and could really relax and enjoy our dinner. I ordered the steak which was delicious, but a little more raw than I preferred. They immediately took it to rectify the situation and the Manger returned with a perfectly cooked steak and the dinner continued smoothly. Excellent attention to detail. The Manager was very involved with the flow at this restaurant. There was a fussy baby at the table next to us and I couldn't believe it, but the mother had the decency to take the baby out to the foyer to sooth it privately! Wow! it's been a while since we experience considerate people. Overall, a nice, thoughtful and delicious time! We had the Blue Ribbon Brownie Sundae for dessert...It was elegant and soooooo good!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank picklesnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing