We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breads”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #32 of 147 Restaurants in South Portland
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breads”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Their breads are very fresh & tasty. Interesting combinations of sandwiches.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kiwifa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
freeport, me
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a chain but with heart”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

this chain is one of the few I would ever recommend. big portions, food is fresh, staff is helpful and patient. soups, sandwiches, coffee and dessert- its' all good

Helpful?
Thank andreajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We decided to try this place during a very busy lunch hour on a recent day trip to South Portland. Though the restaurant was very busy, the service was still extremely friendly and pleasant. Our food was ready as soon as we had chosen a table. The dining room was very clean and comfortable with a nice coffee-house type atmosphere. Our good was also very good. It was overall a great lunch, and we will likely be back!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank torifreak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Packed For Lunch”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is a typical Panera. The food is no different from all the other chains (hence being a chain...obviously). However, this place gets PACKED for lunch hour. The parking lot is tiny so space is very limited. The wait is long and really not worth it. With some other great places in the close proximity for lunch I would really treat this as a last resort before fast food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
226 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just average.”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The food was just average. The restrooms and tables needed to be cleaned. We had to sit at a dirty table.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbymaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing