We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average chain restuarant”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #24 of 148 Restaurants in South Portland
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Ocean Park, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average chain restuarant”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I always like Chili's but always wonder how I spent so much money there. It is of course, those yummy margaritas! Good food, sometimes a louder atmosphere than I prefer, but always good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpellboundBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    39
    18
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stafford
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Brilliant Server”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

To look after 11 people in a party is not an easy task. But our server was up to the task and made the experience even more enjoyable with her quips, jokes and interaction with the diners. The food was excellent and did not taste like it was mass produced. Everyone enjoyed their meal and some stayed behind to have a couple of drinks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michaelunison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greasy and okay Service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I recently ate at the Portland Chilis. It was poor. The food was greasy and our server was slow and not interested. We waited far too long for our food and it was simply not very tasty. We should have went to the Olive gardern just around the corner!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ticonderoga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad Service”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We arrived in a pouring rain storm only to be seated after people who came in after us. Once seated we waited a long time for our server. She put the utensils in a pile at the end of the table and when she brought water she just kind of plunked it down together at the end of the table... So we could serve ourselves. She didn't ask if we needed refills, etc. and she must have taken a break before she brought our check. It's typical Chili's fare... Just bad service tonight. I won't bother again there are too many nicer restaurants in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sogoyouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Service?”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Seated after people who came in after us, waitress was lazy and didn't bring drinks or chips without asking her first. We lost our waitress for about fifteen minutes while we waited for her to come take our credit card so we could pay, so we could leave.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monkeymouse113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 
South Portland, ME
 
South Portland, ME
South Portland, ME
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing