We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than your average brewpub.”

Sea Dog Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Better than your average brewpub.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We chose the dining room, as we wanted to plan tomorrow. It was only half full, not bad for late Sept Mon nite late. Wait staff was fun, and helpful. The food choice was extensive, and inexpensive for what we got. Also daily specials. The beer sampler was a bargain, and fun. Just right for tonight.

Helpful?
Thank Holmeswk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    130
    66
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is the place to go. Seriously.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Literally.... Every single thing we ate and drank was AMAZING. The chowder is some of the best... Lobster Rangoons... And bugers... All awesome. The beer sampler was great too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coryb155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Your typical franchised type brew pub, but with their own beer. Flavored beer like blueberry, apricot, raspberry, etc and a couple of others. We loved it. Got a sampler of 5 beers for $5 - very good. Cup of Black bean chili was scrumptious and enough for a meal. Wish I could get the beer where I am in PA.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank suemidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and good service and good beer.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you like Sea Dog as much as I do, then you will love this place. The service is great, atmosphere great, food is great and the beer? Great! I had the 5 beer sampler for 5 bucks. Each sampler is 4 ounces so that's a nice 20 oz beer of different flavors. They also have a 10 sampler. You can join their mug club if you live in the area, otherwise you will have to wait until they open a brew pub in your area. Don't miss this. The also have a little gift shop to buy your favorite Sea Dog T Shirts, hats and other stuff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FloridaRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Beer”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our group had dinner on the Friday night before Labor Day - I was surprised it wasn't more crowded, but that could be due to the holiday weekend. Our food was great and beer and selection were fantastic! I had the Calamari salad, which had perfectly cooked friend calamari on it. My boyfriend had the burger - which was good, but not the best I have ever had, but the sweet potato fries were excellent. My boyfriend's parents had the club - very good, and the strawberry salad with shrimp - excellent and very generous sized portion.

We tried the blueberry beer, the blonde, and the raspberry beer. In hindsight I wish we would have ordered flights to taste more. If you don't like beer they do have a full service bar. The service was a little slow, but that was OK because it gave us plenty of time to talk.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mulva8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Dog Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Sea Dog Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing