We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for the weary traveller” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc.

Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc.
Ranked #26 of 147 Restaurants in South Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect for the weary traveller”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Arriving five minutes before closing on a weeknight, they still got the job done, with a service attitude. Heated tuna sandwich just the thing for a Winter supper. Chianti was dry. Enjoyed the experience. Plenty of help, ready to serve. Would return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterNMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Consistently good and very nice staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have been regulars at Willows for many years. We love their pizza as well as their pasta dishes. Luckily, we live less than a five minute drive, so we can pick up a pizza anytime. The owner and staff are always friendly and service is fast. The pizza is always good!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ricladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
213 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We went to Willows because we has a Groupon and were impressed by the quality of food and service. We had driven by it many times and always meant to try it. We have gone back twice since.

The pizzas were excellent as were the sandwiches and salads. Our waitress made an extra effort on my behalf because of food allergies.

Willows is not fancy, just a neighborhood place, but with food and service that is WAY above average.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KaseyME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great as delivery pizza, resto must be fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Despite the less than positive review of a delivery pizza from Willows, we were tired travellers and took a chance! The pizza came in less than 1 hour as promised. We ordered a Greek pizza and Greek salad. Both were very good. The pizza had fresh ingredients and was very tasty and hot when it arrived. The salad was much better than an average Greek salad with super olives, loads of feta, a very tasty dressing and as requested, no green peppers. We would definitely re-visit this restaurant/delivery. A great find for a good pizza in Portland.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PBMaritimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in So Po.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

I really love this place, the food is amazing, especially their pizza, and it is always ready on time. The staff are friendly and helpful and always have a smile on their face. The food is a little more expensive than you would think for a little pizza place, but it is definitely worth every penny! The quality of the food is unmatched!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc. also viewed

South Portland, ME
South Portland, ME
 
South Portland, ME
South Portland, ME
 

Been to Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing