We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“edible” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super Great Wall Buffet

Super Great Wall Buffet
Ranked #96 of 147 Restaurants in South Portland
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
305 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“edible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I normally avoid buffets, but there's not much to choose from in this part of town. It was better than fast food, and I didn't get sick after eating there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    15
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We Love Chinese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We visited the Super Great Wall Buffet last on September 19 ,2012. That is a restaurant that we go to a lot when we eat out. It is one of our favorite places to eat. My father loves the crab legs when we go there around supper time. We have gone there a lot. All of us love the food there. The workers there are nice and we have even taken other people there. So, if you are ever looking for a good Chinese restaurant this is definitely the place to go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My top Chinese buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Very high quality food. No chewy meats or flavorless rice. They've got a stir fry station with a variety of seafoods, meats, and vegetables. Plenty of crab legs and the food is always fresh. My family makes excuses to go to Maine just so we can eat at this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good buffet, nice variety, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is an American style Chinese buffet which offers a large, and tasty variety of dishes at reasonable prices. Locals have said this is the best in the area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dalemulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersworth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Love the sushi and hibatchi bar. Great service and great value.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank crystaleyes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Great Wall Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Super Great Wall Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing