We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed place for some good beer & food”

Sebago Brewing Company
Ranked #48 of 147 Restaurants in South Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relaxed place for some good beer & food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Have visited here several times, it is very convenient location a short walk from the Courtyard Hotel. Local brewed beers, some very creative, but I most like the Red Ale. The bar is comfortable, seems to have a mix of locals and business travelers during the week, great service by the bar staff. I found the food to be great, not a big variety but the salads are really good, and the seafood chowder is one of my favs! Reccomend this place even for those who are not beed nurds, as the seperate restaurant area is very family freindly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dittymau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    49
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great pub food, fun times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is one of those great places for eating solo. You can sit at the bar and meet very interesting people, while you have some delicious craft beers and a good selection of good food. I sat next to two 'old school' Maine ladies who shared with me their traveling stories and fun points about living in Maine. Very fun place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank quicksilver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
728 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Nice menu, good micro brews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good location. Staff was friendly, prices reasonable, portions large. Menu had many different choices from burgers to pasta to vegetarian falafel.

Nice selection of craft beers - get a flight (sampler) and try several.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3RedDoxies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, ME
Level Contributor
188 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always great local brew and fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in on a hot Sunday to have a salad and the shrimp taco and they were both well prepared, full of flavor and good portions. Sampled the four hops beer which just made it a great lunch. Restaurant is modern, impeccable and service is friendly if not just a bit disconnected. Highly recommend if you are in the mall area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlGagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great and convenient place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Try the fish and chips and the macaroni and cheese. Everything was fresh and cooked well. Service was great. We ate here both nights while staying at the Marriott - it's across the parking lot from hotel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebago Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Sebago Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing