We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place!!!”
Review of Dock's Seafood

Dock's Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Deptford, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love this place!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

the people here at docks are so polite and the prices of the lobsters are pretty cheap, i ended up buying 20 to bring back home to NJ.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    82
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not looking for atmosphere but great food?”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Had the two lobster special for $15.95. Comes with one side. Added a bake potato and corn on the cob which were very good. The lobster was tender and succulent. Ate on the picnic tables out side. Nice family place frequented by the locals. If you want great seafood without all the whistles and bells of a fancy restaurant this your place. Great food at more than a great price. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Another local place liked by the locals”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

You can't beat the freshness of the fish & lobsters. Everything is so well priced( haddock was $1 cheaper than at the super mkt chain) . Great deal on lobsters in quantity, & they were excellent... The staff are too sweet & attentive. Not the greatest location if you want to sit & enjoy the view, but reminds us of a seafood shack in Kauai, Hi that was so similar. Do go here if you want something to take to the beach or back to your rental. We live nearby & have been here 2x in 3 wks....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hafkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My first lobster”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had my first lobster here, actually twin lobsters. It was very good and the price was good too. They don't serve beer, but I went across the street for a six pack of Red Stripe while our food was cooking. They are also a fish market if you want to cook your own.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bull577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good we went twice!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Dock's was the best dining experience we had in Maine--we even went twice in a week! My husband liked their lobsters best. He said they tasted sweeter than other restaurants. He liked Dock's lobster better than DiMillo's & Portland Lobster Co.'s. I had the lobster mac & cheese on our first trip and lobster pie on the second. Both were fabulous. The lobster pie is lobster in a lobster bisque & topped with crumbled Ritz crackers. It was unbelievable. The coleslaw and fries were also pretty good. I also got a whoopie pie to take home for dessert. It was a yummy way to end the meal. I highly recommend this spot; it's off the beaten path but well worth the trip!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dock's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Dock's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing