We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We've always stayed at this hotel when departing for a trip south. We appreciate for a few more dollars we are able to leave the car where it will be watched a bit more than at the airport. Shuttle service is always ready on the time stated. We find the staff very helpful if something is required. This trip our 7am flight out of FLL was cancelled and we were rescheduled for a flight later the same day, arriving in Portland at midnight. I contacted the hotel from FLL, advised them of the change and they reserved a room for us on the return and advised me a taxi would be sent for pick-up when I called of our arrival. We always find the staff at this Comfort Inn friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1950Renie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blandergren, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hello 1950Renie,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Park and Fly service. Our team tries very hard to ensure that our guests traveling do so hassle free. I'm not sure if you knew, we've staring running our shuttle to the airport at 3:45am -11pm (after 11pm we will pay your cab fare). We also offer a light breakfast between 3:45am-6am for our early travelers. We offer fresh fruit, granola bars and coffee during this time.

We appreciate your time and I am happy to pass your positive reviews onto our team.

In Warmest Hospitality,

Jessica L Geary, Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 463 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are flying out early in the morning. You can park and fly for up to 2 weeks. We have stayed here a couple of times. It is just easier. The shuttle takes you to the airport and picks you up. For one night with 2 queen beds with parking for 2 weeks it is 149.00.

Driving to the airport takes us 2 hours from our home so this makes sense. We don't have to leave home at 3:00 am to drive to airport for an early flight.

Room Tip: I listed the location as very good because it is 5 minutes from the airport. This is not a "va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASLOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blandergren, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you ASLOV for your feedback. We appreciate your review.

We are happy that we have been able to provide you continuous accommodations while traveling. We try to make our Park and Fly services convenient, comfortable and affordable. We hope that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

In Warmest Hospitality,

Jessica L. Geary, Sales
207-775-0409
Jessica.geary@withamhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The room was great, the bed is terrific. But the breakfast is almost from hell. First the room is too small (and its a lousy layout, all of the tables should be on the front right when you come in, thus freeing the tables), and PLEASE throw that stupid waffle maker in the road before someone hurts someone else with hot batter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blandergren, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you Tony D for your feedback. Our housekeeping department takes great pride in making sure the rooms are clean and comfortable for our guests. They will appreciate your kind reviews. I did want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in our breakfast area. We just completely renovated that space last year, and added in two waffle makers, in efforts of accommodating the demand for this item. I do hope that you were able to enjoy the numerous other items provided at breakfast.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any future assistance. We do hope to see you again!

In Warmest Hospitality,

Jessica L. Geary, Sales
jessica.geary@withamhotels.com
207-775-0409

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Convenient location to South Portland and easy to get to. Rooms are slightly smaller than most, but were very clean. Entire hotel inside clean and well-maintained. Outlets not very convenient to computer desk. Room heater worked hard to keep up to very cold weather. Bed acceptable but was not as good as the best Choice hotels. Parking lot poorly plowed. Breakfast was slightly better than average.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blandergren, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you DavetravelerCt for your feedback. All employees at the Comfort Inn take great pride in our property, appearance and of course, customer service and satisfaction.

I will personally review the outlets next to the computer workstation to see what we can do to make it more accommodating. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in our parking lot. Our plows and maintenance crews have worked hard to keep up with the snow this year. It has been a challenge. Please, if you ever need assistance during a snowy visit, see our desk. They will be able to assist you in services needed. We appreciate your positive feedback on our breakfast. We feel its very important to offer a fresh variety of items that appeal to all who visit us. We hope to see you again and please let me know if I can be of any assistance!

In Warmest Hospitality,

Jessica L. Geary, Sales
jessica.geary@withamhotels.com
207-775-0409

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night so he could catch an early morning flight out of Portland. We appreciated that our small dog was welcome at this hotel. However, housekeeping was literally pounding on our door despite the "Do Not Disturb" sign around the outside door handle. This was several hours before checkout time, and I was still getting ready for my day. After they apologized for the interruption, I could hear them just outside the door, complaining about how someone was "still in that room." Well, the checkout time listed is 11:00 a.m., and they nearly kicked me out at 8:45. A person should be able to get their money's worth out of a hotel stay. On the plus side, the breakfast staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2JJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blandergren, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

I am so sorry that happened to you. Please forgive my overly exuberant housekeeping staff in their morning endeavors. I have spoken with them, and they understand the consternation they caused. Do not disturb means exactly that. They will not be doing that again, and they are also very apologetic. Thank you very much for your comments and compliment for our breakfast room staff. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we're doing right, and what we can do better. Enjoy your day, Beth Landergren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in 6 Comfort Inns in the past two weeks and this is the first one where I can hear the TV in the next room. Honestly I can't remember the last time this happened. It's so loud it's like the TV is MY TV. It's through that odd inner door between the two rooms. It's a big pet peeve of mine. The rest of the hotel is fine, the room is small but clean and there are touches of newness. Not enough plugs and I don't love the sink that's outside of the bathroom but all that I can get over. The TV next door I can't stand though. I'm gonna try some of the other hotels next time I'm in Portland I think. Maybe the rooms without the inner door are better?

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohmaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blandergren, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments about your experience with staying with us. I'm very sorry to hear that the walls let in so much noise. Yes, you are correct in that there would not be noise without the connecting door. We only have a few rooms that have the connecting door for families who like it. All of our business rooms are in quiet areas and do not have a door. There is also complimentary water and popcorn in the business rooms. Please give me a call if you would like to try it here again, and I'll make sure your room is quiet! Enjoy your day. Beth Landergren 207-775-0409.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice TV and good internet too. We got some beer from the gas station/convenience store on the corner of Maine Mall Rd. and Western avenue (1/4 mile away) and some Indian take-out from Taj (1 1/2 miles), and watched a bowl game. It was a relaxing, no-problems way to wind up a long visit to Maine.

Only possible negative: My wife thought the AC/Heating unit was a bit loud; but I actually appreciated the white noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 656PhilosophyProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blandergren, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Each of our staff look forward to reading comments like yours. It makes us happy to hear that our efforts are noticed and appreciated. We genuinely enjoy our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Beth Landergren
General Manager
Comfort Inn
207-775-0409

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
843 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 21 in Portland
1,736 reviews
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in South Portland
164 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#17 of 21 in Portland
609 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 90 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Portland
#3 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: $72 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is where you want to be! One block away from the largest mall in Maine. Unwind in our private BBQ/Patio area. We have it all. Beaches, Lighthouses, Entertainment and the Tastiest Restaurants around! Why not enjoy a lobster while you’re here?Smoke Free and an Environmental Leader, Comfort Inn South Portland offers hospitality at it's best! Freshly updated rooms, and an expanded breakfast area offering a complimentary hot breakfast daily, 24 hour Coffee & tea, afternoon cookies, free wi-fi,free long distance in the U.S. & Canada, & flat screen TV's with H.D. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel South Portland
Comfort Inn South Portland
South Portland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport South Portland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing