We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perkasie, PA
Level Contributor
287 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and very convenient”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We just stayed one night while visiting the South Portland area. We will definitely stay at this hotel if we return to the area. The location is perfect, the staff is very accommodating and friendly.

Rooms were a nice size, beds comfortable, and very clean.

Breakfast was also very good, it was a busy weekend and the staff were very diligent in refilling the items that needed to be refilled.

It is very close to I95 and I295, very easy to get around. The Maine mall is within walking distance and the waterfront is a short drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrapbooker_in_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    180
    73
    30
    14
See reviews for
103
182
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houlton, Maine
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stay at this hotel frequently as he travels for his job. The beds are comfortable, with firm and soft pillows. 2 bottles of water are left for travelers. When we stayed this past week there was a sm pkg of candy left on the bed my husband was thrilled. Breakfast is great. Eggs, cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt,toast, donuts,etc and free. Great staff and great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from ice and breakfast room are quieter. We always ask for first floor and its no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was so happy that they provided me with shuttle service to the airport and also to the bus station! The driver was a great fellow named Ron. Phil the night manager could not have been kinder to me when I arrived well after midnight.Rinette greeted me both times with a smile and thankfully, an umbrella one day! Pat, the breakfast hostess is bubbly with an accomodating soul .Beth the manager has a great team and you can tell they work well with her.My compliments to you! My rooms (two visits) were fresh and clean and very quiet. No thing but rave reviews from me! this is "The" place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneK473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, staff is so helpful and friendly. Cleaning department is also very friendly
and helpful. The staff caring for the continental breakfast are always friendly and happy.
The rooms are always clean. Hotel is central to many sites to visit. We visit here regularly and this is our favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emf145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The staff were all friendly. I was even allowed to check in really early which I really appreciated that day. My room was clean. It had a fridge, micro, and coffee maker. The shower was really good. The hotel is located very close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searsport, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I checked in very late on 10/8. The front desk manager actually walked me to my car to show me where to park. The hotel is easily accessible. The breakfast was excellent. The inn is very clean with excellend staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We ended out tour of Maine here, as we were flying out early the next morning and wanted to be near the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room, however, just didn't feel very clean. The carpets looked very old and dirty and I was a little leery of the bed covers. This was the only place in Maine that gave me this feeling. Also, our bathroom door was so warped, it wouldn't close all the way. The next morning, as we went down to breakfast at 6:45 am, we realized that there was some sort of huge tour group staying there as well, and they were all having breakfast at the same time - so there was a huge line to get in. The breakfast food was pretty bad - it looked like powdered egg "scrambles" almost no fruit, not much selection for people trying to eat healthily.
As we were driving to dinner, we noticed a lot of other chain hotels and will probably stay elsewhere if we come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
2.1 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#12 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 90 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Portland
#3 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is where you want to be! One block away from the largest mall in Maine. Unwind in our private BBQ/Patio area. We have it all. Beaches, Lighthouses, Entertainment and the Tastiest Restaurants around! Why not enjoy a lobster while you’re here?Smoke Free and an Environmental Leader, Comfort Inn South Portland offers hospitality at it's best! Freshly updated rooms, and an expanded breakfast area offering a complimentary hot breakfast daily, 24 hour Coffee & tea, afternoon cookies, free wi-fi,free long distance in the U.S. & Canada, & flat screen TV's with H.D. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel South Portland
Comfort Inn South Portland
South Portland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport South Portland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing