We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn South Portland
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Lovely hanging baskets in front of rooms. Located near exit from interstate. Well taken care of property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Roxann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Room was ok, had a fridge and microwave. Bed was comfortable. The bathroom was large but not very nice looking, needs an update badly. Air conditioning worked well but was in a strange place in the room, had to make sure the bathroom door was closed otherwise it blocks the cold air. Location wasn't too bad, very busy road. Across from a Dunkin doughnuts. Just a few miles from Walmart and good restaraunts. (Olive Garden) We were going to stay at the hotel down the street but this one was a lot cheaper. Satisfied with the stay for one night but I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Theglassrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our expectations were modest for the price and location. Everything exceeded expectations. Modest amenities but ok. Recently renovated so everything seemed new. Room and bath quite large and clean. Beds and furniture were fine. Service was good. Breakfast was very modest. Would like to have had an alarm clock but cell phones worked for that. Overall quite good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Bradley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Fredric I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband booked this weekend and I cringed reading the reviews. We were pleasantly surprised with newly updated rooms (paint, furniture, etc.) and an updated bathroom. No mold and clean fixtures. Pillows on bed were awful so bring your own. Towels in bathroom weren't quite dry but overall, better than expented. Continental breakfast is a box of Dunkin Donuts from across the street. We were up long before front desk opened so be prepared to get your breakfast at DD if you need coffee and food early. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Same complaints as everyone else. Crappy staff and over priced. Broken tiles in the bathtub and the shower curtain was covered in black mold. The only saving grace was that it was close to the wedding I was attending. Probably the worst stay I have ever had in the U.S.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in South Portland
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
862 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn South Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn South Portland

Address: 634 Main St, South Portland, ME 04106-5417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Price Range: $72 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn South Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn South Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn South Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing