We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Harborside Place to Eat Lobster”

Harraseeket Lunch and Lobster Company
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Perfect Harborside Place to Eat Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Lobster, steamers, corn, redskin potatoes. On the harbor. Great ambiance.Eat up because when you get back home you won't be getting anything like this in Ohio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluebird974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    153
    76
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Casual Maine Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

On my first evening (ever) in Maine, this was the perfect place to enjoy lobster. Exactly how I pictured the Maine experience! Not fancy, just really good food, simply prepared and presented. We ate inside, after placing our order at the outside window overlooking the marina. The lobster and corn on the cob was wonderful, and so was the coleslaw - I make really great coleslaw so I'm a tough critic.

If you want alcohol, you can bring your own beer or wine. Not nonalcoholic beverages though. You have to buy those there.

The meal price is right because you do the work - cracking the lobster and shucking the corn. Meal is served on paper trays with plastic utensils...IOW no frills! If you want frills, go somewhere else.

Recommend you go early - we did and there were lots of people waiting when we left.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryKayReagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Lunch by the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Excellent lobster roll and steamers. Terrific location by the dock (not in town -- afew-mile drive). Directions and menu not straight-forward for the first-timer, so you may end up over-looking something you woul rather have had. Not fast food -- there may be a wait for your order and seating was limited at prime lunch-time. No credit cards so bring enough cash. Still, the food and location made for a wonderful experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank edgar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOBSTER. Not much else to say.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We love this place! Outstanding lobster special (lobster, doz. steamers, corn on cob) for less than $20. Great lobster rolls, fries and chicken fingers. Love the cornbread and desserts too. The waits can be long, but kids can check out the marina and watch the boats and at low tide, the water is full of starfish. BYOB, so stop at nearby Bow Street Market for a great selection of local beer & wine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oQUOIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best Lobster roll I have had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This place was awesome. I had a lobster roll, clam strips and lobster track ice cream. It was all amazing. The view was beautiful. When I go back to Maine I will make it a point to come here and eat again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jg716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harraseeket Lunch and Lobster Company also viewed

 

Been to Harraseeket Lunch and Lobster Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing