We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pepperland Cafe - CLOSED

Pepperland Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Farmingdale, Maine
Level Contributor
179 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Five of us went to Pepperland for dinner last night. We were greeted by a very friendly gentleman who seated us where ever we wanted. We were promptly presented with the food and drink menus. Everything we all had was delicious. No one had a complaint about anything. For a small town restaurant we were totally impressed. Since our son just moved to the area, we will surely be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hacheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed a Sunday brunch having a seafood frittata with home made bread and hot chocolate made from scratch. Delish! We liked it so much we returned for dinner just a couple days later when I had fresh marlin grilled to perfection.
The menu is huge ranging from inexpensive sandwiches to elaborate gormet meals. Something for every one and every budget.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zelda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Went in for lunch. It was kind of slow. I was impressed by the quality of the food. All the ingredients were very fresh and tasty. Interesting beverage section. I am delighted that South Berwick has such good quality restaurants. I have been to Pepperland and Isidores and thoroughly enjoyed them both. Very surprising to find such a variety in a small town.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No made to feel wanted”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We have been for drinks, lunch, and dinner.

Each time we have gone, we have felt like it is an inconvenience to be there.

The service has been very slow.
The food is very tasteful, but by the time you get it, you just want to leave.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ATF03901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

good food, friendly wait staff, local menu with seasonal variations

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank nysak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepperland Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing