We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Mei Lee Garden

Mei Lee Garden
Ranked #24 of 38 Restaurants in Skowhegan
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

the Poo Poo that our friends had looked good and seemed to be the most popular dish. The Amazing Chicken was good as was the vegetable fried rice. Good service too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skowhegan, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The food was ok at best, spare ribs smelled like fish, there was a mouse that ran across my aunt's feet, the servers weren't very friendly and didn't pay much attention to us.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiMuffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst restaurant ever!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Horrible food, bad drinks and bad service. Ordered fried wontons and they had old pork stuck to them, told the waitress and she said "so they tasted bad?"Um duh, that's just wrong and gross! Dinner plates came to us in less than 3 minutes, can you say microwaved leftovers! Overcooked dried out leftover food, nasty! Bunch of teenagers running a restaurant at very high prices. STAY AWAY!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jleebuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony, Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our New Fave Chinese Resturant”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

They have great food and the food is out very quick. Be sure to get everything that you want though because they are not goo in returning to your table to refill anything. Next time I think that I will ask for an extra water. The food and the chef makes up for it though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lacking in customer service and management”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have been to Mei Lee Garden several times but I find their food very average. Tonight I found their customer service to be very rude and inconsiderate and the manager on duty had no customer service skills herself. I will probably never visit this establishment again.

Busy or not treat your customers with respect! It is our money that pays your salary....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Starry357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mei Lee Garden also viewed

 

Been to Mei Lee Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing