We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homeport Inn
Nearby Hotels
Seascape Motel and Cottages(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gull Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Clipper Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bait's Motel(Searsport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Yardarm Motel(Searsport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
63
11
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
11
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesb bnew englandtwo nightsbed and breakfastmade to order breakfasttwo couplesrestaurant pubthe formal dining roombar harboramazing breakfastenjoyed our staysea captain's houselabor of lovenext morningyogurtantique furnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 81 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I get to travel back to the mid-coast Maine area 2 or 3 times a year... and we travel a quite a bit staying at B&Bs whenever possible.. This weekend we had the pleasure of staying at the Home Port Inn in Searsport... From the warm and informative reservation phone call that my wife had with Anita (co-owner) to the delicious dinner we had with our friends in the Mermaid Pub to the cozy, clean and comfortable room (#8) and the bountiful breakfast hosted and prepared by Marsha (co-owner), it was a delightful stay. We would recommend this gem of an Inn to anyone looking for a personal experience at a very reasonable price point. The Mermaid Pub and Restaurant had live music (singer/guitar player) who was very good and knew how to be heard as background music but not be overpowering. We look forward to returning for another stay as soon as time permits - Don and Anne

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I come up to the Belfast area several times a year and have the chance to stay in many different places. The Homeport is by far one of the best values along the coast. I dont think the website pix show how spacious and spotless the rooms are (we stayed in the king room aka Rm 6) , and they don't capture the open airy feeling that is so unusual in an older establishment. (Sometimes the quaint ole inns are a little tired and cramped, in my opinion and I say that as the owner of an 18th century farmhouse!). There was no problem with noise from the restaurant downstairs and Anita made us an incredible breakfast with the added benefit of being able to sit at a private table and pick our own breakfast time. I also like the location because you can hit Acadia in one direction and Belfast/Camden in the other. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jstockler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed only one night but wish it could have been longer. Our room was cozy and clean. The breakfast was excellently prepared by one of the host/owners,a former chef/cook and served by his most gracious wife. They went out of their way to prepare breakfast very early because we could not wait for the later regular breakfast service. That's what I call a great host and hostess.Dinner at the downstairs restaurant was very good and most convenient. The house itself was beautifully restored and well worth enjoying for it's 19th century charm and ambiance. Definitely worth a return visit and a longer stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Homeport Inn, a magnificently restored 19th century captains' home filled with beautiful antiques, surrounds one with a bygone era. Inn is close to Route 1 and traffic noise is the only drawback, especially early morning. Anita and Marsha were both delightful and very accommodating. A return visit is definitely in the plans.

Room Tip: Select room # 7 (furthest towards the back)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our room was cozy, comfortable and clean. Dinner at the Mermaid Pub downstairs was most satisfying. Anita was a gracious and welcoming hostess, and Marsha's breakfast was beautifully served and more than abundant. It's simply a charming place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews