We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
Nearby Hotels
$96
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higgins Beach Inn(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
343
171
72
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
171
72
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrizwan marfanishuttle serviceroom was cleanmaine malloutdoor poolfree breakfastthe breakfast areayogurtthe general managerpleasant stayfree shuttleoff the highwayold portfresh baked cookiesconvenient locationstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 632 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Easy location, Clean hotel, comfortable bed, FREE wi-fi, cable and lots of towels. Shirley kept my room perfrct and Bev in the breakfast area keep the food fresh, coffee brewed and the selection well stocked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Joyce B,

We are so glad that your stay with us was EXCELLENT. Thank you for your gracious remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have been visiting this property the last 12 years and always find it up to the Marriott experience. But, this stay I was treated to (Friday night) HOME MADE chicken noodle soup,
fresh salad, and French rolls!
On another note, my company called a emergency "webinar" at 11:00 am -before check in--
and the front desk allowed me in early and reset the phone to the desk . Thanks engineering!

When traveling and working, I have never been disappointed at this Fairfield Inn and their staff!
Bill M

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Bill M,

Thank you so much for your loyalty both to the Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall and to Marriott. We are proud to be a member of such an amazing family of top notch hotels. I am very glad that you enjoyed our reception, which we do EVERY NIGHT, it is our way of saying "THANK YOU" to our guests for chosing our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is more for the business person but you can make a family work. This is only due to the size of the rooms. They are quite small. Beds are extremely comfortable and rooms are clean. The staff is awesome. Breakfast yummy. You really can't beat the value. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 291audreyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Audrey L,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments of our amazing breakfast and staff attentiveness. We take pride in delivering EXCELLENT service to all of ur guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We returned again to this top rated Inn while visiting in the Portland area. The staff and manager are always friendly and glad to meet your needs. They have a great complimentary breakfast and are located a short distance from one of my favorite stores Cabela's. The rooms are clean, comfortable and are a great bargin for seniors. We will return on our next visit to the Portland area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Mark B.,

Thank you for your most gracious remarks. We take great pride in delivering an EXCELLENT experience to all of our guests. We thank you for returning and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I stay at the Fairfield inn between three to four days a week and Bev does a great job at breakfast and the front desk people treat you good but there's one front desk person I've got to know very good he's like a brother to me mark does a great job we talk every time I come in and Scarlett I've such a improvement to the hotel sence she came aboard she's a great person when I see her she alway ask how things are going it seems nice to have person ask you that when your away from home so much and the house keeping staff does a great job cleaning the rooms so to every bode at the Fairfieldinnportland thank you for the kindness

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbrown7613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Jbrown7613,

We are very happy that your stays with us are always EXCELLENT and we greatly appreciat you returning to see us time and time again. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews