We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
103
36
7
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
103
36
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt marsh tent sites tenting area seasonal campers clean shower bird watching full hookups nice adult couple miles enjoyed the peace and quiet the vine great hosts raked clean great facilities adult crowd maintained park rent canoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The host could not have been more accommodating and friendly. Very clean in all areas. Several seasonal campers with beautiful set ups ,no junk laying around. If ur going to arrive after 7pm you had better call.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank FleetPride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuvaraj M, Owner at Wild Duck Adult Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wild Duck. Please come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this place. Beautifully landscaped, beautiful saltwater marsh views. Employees friendly and helpful. Peace and quiet galore. Everything neat as a pin. Stayed two weeks. Wish it could have been longer. Definitely going back next summer.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Neonprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuvaraj M, Owner at Wild Duck Adult Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind words. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor. We'll look forward to your future visit.

Thanks
Yuvi & Janani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, friendly environment. Quiet place but don’t expect amenities. Enjoyed the local area, light houses and beach are very close. Wanted to hike a little but no trails on site. Suggest bringing all gear because check in shop doesn’t sell much.

Date of stay: September 2019
3  Thank robertdB6773KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuvaraj M, Owner at Wild Duck Adult Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Robert, Thank you for the review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our campground. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to hosting you again! - Yuvi & Janani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

This is a great adult campground including the quests and owner. Very clean restrooms and amenities. the campsite was clean and very roomy and served all our needs. They furnished the TV capble box we needed for cable srvice.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ourRV71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuvaraj M, Owner at Wild Duck Adult Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, We appreciate your review and hope to see you again! -Yuvi & Janani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

I stayed at this campground during Labor Day Weekend. I stayed Friday through Monday and the hosts who run this campground are phenomenal. I had originally planned on arriving by 6:30PM or so, but due to a series of events, I wasn't able to arrive at the campsite until 10:30PM-11PM. I was worried because I knew it was gated and that registration technically ended at 7pm, but the hosts were so understanding and accommodating. He gave the gate key and taped my check in information to the front door of the check in building. It was very relieving.

My boyfriend and I also took advantage of being on the salt marshes and rented one fo the canoes that the campground offers. It was $10/hr, with no initial fee for the canoe. It was beautiful and so fun! Highly recommend. The hosts were once again so great with this because even if they weren't there when you wanted to use the canoe, they trusted their guests to just come back and pay for however many hours they were out after using it.

Lastly, the bathrooms. They were amazing. So clean and well-kept. You don't really realize how peaceful a campground without kids is until you are at one without kids and I think that this was a major factor in why the bathrooms were so well kept (in addition to the hardworking and kind staff of course)

Overall, amazing trip! I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandrapT2769LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuvaraj M, Owner at Wild Duck Adult Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Glad to be able to make your stay enjoyable! Hope see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews