We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch”
Review of The Chart Room

The Chart Room
Ranked #20 of 98 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: $15 - $39
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: After a busy day out and about, The Chart Room is the perfect place to enjoy a cocktail or cold beer and a casual meal with fantastic bay views. Watch the sunset from our veranda and listen to the surf, or curl up by the fire on cooler days. Specializing in seasonally fresh seafood, casual pub fare, and superb drink, The Chart Room is perfect for vacationing families, a casual get-together, or celebrating a special occasion.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a wonderful lunch there. Great French onion soup and clam chowder and the view is unbeatable!! You are looking out over a beautiful beach, ocean and across to Pine Point.
This is a must go to place when in the area!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank yiayia330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor_Benenti, Manager at The Chart Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Hello!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I so happy to hear you got to come for lunch and enjoy some of Chef Philbrick's soups, as well as our beautiful location! We are now closed for the season but reopen on Mother's Day weekend and hope to see again next season. Cheers,

Taylor Benenti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Utilizing a 2-for-1 lunch coupon we visited this old historic inn close to home. First thing that tipped us off was having to circle for a parking spit for 15 minutes, at least. The menu is pricey to begin with so the coupon did help. Service was slow and forgetful. A coffee ordered did not show up with other drinks and for at least another 20 minutes. Food orders taken and delivered about 30 minutes later. One order was a salad that came as a lobster roll. Once they figured out it was wrong, the salad never arrived until everyone else was nearly done with their meal. No compensation or adjustment for the mistake and wait. The food overall was mediocre at best. When the bill came we were still charged for the lobster roll. Yet another mistake which had to be corrected. The bill was $50 with a 2- for-1 coupon. So many better and cheaper places with better service to visit for sure.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Springerlvr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor_Benenti, Manager at The Chart Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that we missed the mark with your dining experience. Here at Black Point Inn we always strive for the highest level of customer service and always want guests leaving with a positive visit. I apologize for the lack of follow through on our front of house service. It is always our goal to meet our guests expectations and more.

We love offering the 2 for 1 coupon as it gives people in the local area a chance to come out and enjoy our beautiful 140 year old property during the off season with a nice discount! As for our prices, I spend a great deal of time during our off season ensuring we are extremely comparable to all of the restaurants in the local area. So I'm sorry to hear you think our prices aren't where they should be. I'd be delighted to invite you back to the Inn for lunch on us and show you the food and service we strive to deliver everyday. Please reach out via e-mail so we can talk further. (fandb@blackpointinn.com)

Taylor Benenti
Food and Beverage Manager
Black Point Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

When the rain finally let up a little, we headed for Black Point Inn and the pub with a great view and lovely lunch choices. The Brussels sprouts appetizer was soooo flavorful and the burrata/tomato salad was delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ParisgalChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor_Benenti, Manager at The Chart Room, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at The Chart Room in Black Point Inn. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a rainy day experience with some good food accompanied by the beautiful view! We hope you choose to return again soon. Cheers!

~Taylor Benenti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Without peer. This restaurant in an historic inn has qualities not found anywhere else in Maine and certainly not in Boston. The view alone, the plantings alone, the food and drink alone, are worth the trip to Prouts Neck.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank marynelen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We had a lovely and tasty dinner and watched the sun set from the patio, as well as on our way home. I recommend this place to everyone!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank PATRICIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chart Room also viewed

 
Scarborough, ME
 

Been to The Chart Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing