We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Pizza”
Review of Pat's Pizza

Pat's Pizza
Ranked #54 of 87 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
North Tonawanda, NY
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“More than Pizza”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

One of the best lobster rolls I've ever eaten and tasty fries that are baked, not deep-fried. Friendly competent staff. Only drawback is the dine-in area was down a steep staircase. If there is an elevator, I didn't see it. Very enjoyable visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington VT. USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Went twice ... good both times!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I stopped for a couple of Hot Italians and then I went back later in the week for a pizza. The sandwiches were hot and tasty ................... I had roast beef supreme and the wife had the Hot Italian ................. inexpensive and tasty. Later in the week I stopped for a 9" meatball, roasted red pepper and onion pie. The dining room is downstairs and is surprisingly large with a bar. Fast service and reasonably priced!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonNormandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a place worth eating at despite the friendly staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food is mediocre. It looks and tastes like the usual fare that Sysco trucks in to most restaurants and the cook then fries it up or bakes it in an oven. Pizzas are OK, but Amatos is better and Portland Pie is above and beyond better. Also, dining room is very crowded.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScarboroughFoodie170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food handling problems in the kitchen”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Ate one of their "Voted #1" lobster rolls and turns out to be Voted #2 - about 8 hours later, had an attack of explosive diarrhea.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricTorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always tasty!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great pizza if u like thin crust. Really good Italian sandwiches. I had the haddock dinner but they dont serve baked potatoes at this location. bummer

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bearnecessite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pat's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing