We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good everytime we go”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Romeo's Pizza

Romeo's Pizza
Ranked #25 of 86 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The best pizza restaurant in Maine is Romeos Pizza. We are open for lunch and dinner, serving a wide variety of your favorite meals with a smile. We offer pizza, pasta dishes, chicken, hot subs, salads, wraps and a large selection of appetizers. Whatever you order at Romeo's Pizza, your dining satisfaction is guaranteed -- and everything is served with a smile! We're so incredibly confident in our products we unconditionally guarantee your satisfaction. In the unlikely event you're unhappy, we'll make it right or we'll make it on the house.
Maine, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always good everytime we go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We eat here pretty regularly for pizza, both eat in and take out. The pizza is the best around and their sandwiches and salads have been just as good. Good prices, good service, convienent location on Route 1. Would recommend for families and pizza lovers.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wasras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza so good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Its a lovely place to stop in with the family ,, food is good , place is nice ,

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pris04064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best eggplant parm sandwich ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

I placed an order and when I arrived my food was hot and ready the staff were very pleasant and friendly. When I got back to work and had my eggplant parm sandwich, i was in heaven! it was made perfectly! and still plenty hot! I would love to come dine in sometime!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
1 review
“No Joke!! It's got great pizza and great service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

We've been patronizing Romeo's, first in Yarmouth when we lived in Freeport and now in Scarborough after moving to Saco, for 17 years and they have the best pizza!! Not greasy, great ingredients...also great subs, wraps and Italian dishes. We love it and our 16-year-old won't go anywhere else!! Great family atmosphere and friendly staff, always helpful.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough
1 review
“What a joke”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

This place advertises that it delivers to Scarborough. It should advertise that it only delivers to certain areas in Scarborough. They will deliver down to Pine Point, but not to Broadturn when it is CLOSER. Makes no sense and the employees are rude.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank armar0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo's Pizza also viewed

 
Scarborough, ME
 

Been to Romeo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing