We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lobster Roll! Great Place. Will be back...”

Pine Tree Seafood and Produce
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Lobster Roll! Great Place. Will be back...”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was in the area for business and happened upon Pine Tree. Most of the normal tourist trap lobster shacks close during the winter and this place was a great find. The Lobster roll was great and I will be back for more. I guess he will have to stick a pin in NC now...but trust me I will be telling friends about this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank slunsford911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great people, great service, great food”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a great place. I work nearby and stop in for lunch or for dinner on my way home. The lobster rolls are just phenomenal and the soups and chowders are excellent. The fish that we get have always been very fresh and delicious. Recently we have been trying out their prepared meals. They are delicious and easy to pick up on the way home and just reheat. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great lobster rolls; great hoops talk”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've eaten lobster rolls up and down the Maine coast. Pine Tree Seafood's is the best! And that fish monger, he can sure talk his basketball. Best to sit outside in the summer, but great any season--and they will ship the fixin's right to your door. The market itself is destined to be a tourist stop, but it is great for locals all year round

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C. Metro Area
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely best lobster roll in Maine”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were visiting the Portland area in Oct. 2013. I had a hankering for lobster roll and we just accidentally ran across this little grocery store that advertised its lobster rolls on a sign outside. I have eaten a LOT of lobster rolls of all varieties, and I don't know what this guy did that made this one the most amazing ever, but it simply was magical. He was also just as nice as could be. The bun was hot off the grill, buttered enough to taste it, the lobster was fresh and plentiful, without a bunch of leaky, goopy stuff, the lettuce was fresh and crisp, seriously perfect in every single way. The large sandwich was gigantic and I ate every bite. The price was also very good. No matter what else you hear, or read, if you want a quick, fresh, no muss, no fuss genuinely delicious lobster roll, this place cannot be beaten. I will never go to Maine again without stopping at the Pine Tree. The lobster roll of your dreams awaits you here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kittehgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Maine's Best Lobster Roll”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

All I can say is YUM!!! The lobster roll we had at Pine Tree Seafood this weekend was out of this world. It was so fresh and buttery and delicious. Definitely the best that I have ever had and I'm a native Mainer. We had two to go and ate on the picnic tables outside. We also bought some oysters and some scallops and tuna to have at home. All were super fresh and fantastic. The staff was really nice and helpful when we were trying to decide which oysters to buy, since it was our first time buying them. We have been driving by the store since it opened and we have been meaning to stop in. We kept hearing great things about the place so we finally made it there on Saturday. So glad that we did. We will be back soon...probably this weekend. Yum, Yum, Yum.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JessW207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Tree Seafood and Produce also viewed

 

Been to Pine Tree Seafood and Produce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing