We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a horrible experience our first stay, I filled out the survey that was sent to me and was compensated for a 2nd stay. We recently just stayed again and this time, our room was very clean and ready for us when we arrived. Staff was very accommodating. After our 1st experience, I would not of stayed again, but now I would stay at this hotel again. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. While I am still very sorry that your first experience was below standard, I am delighted to see that you gave us a second chance to make you feel welcomed and comfortable at our property in Scarborough. I am especially happy to see that you enjoyed your second stay with us so much and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    45
    26
    13
    26
See reviews for
48
47
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Staying at this hotel made our visit to Maine even better. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to everything; beaches, mall, downtown Portland, but not on the highway so there is little if any traffic noise. The hotel is surrounded by trees and lawn and has nice walking areas to enjoy the beautiful summer days. The rooms are clean and comfortable for a long term stay, we were there for 2 months and would go back again. The "kitchen" area is small but does provide full size refrig, micro, and 2 burner top for cooking. The big wish was for an outside grill. They have washes & dryers so you don't have to go to the laundramat. Lots of parking spaces close to the exits/entrances.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what your needs are; they can help you choose what will work best for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Judy - Thank you very much for your lovely review of our property. It gives me great pleasure to see how convenient, clean and comfortable you found our hotel. While I'm sorry we were unable to provide you with an out side grill at this time, I am so happy you enjoyed the kitchen in your room and that even your wonderful dog felt welcome. G

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to being able to host you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while moving my daughter to Portland. The hotels in the Downtown Portland area are so high priced that I could not afford them. This is a hotel just ten minutes away in a suburb that is beautiful. The staff went out of their way to help make my stay perfect even though I was really only there to sleep. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and just updated.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor and a corner room which added a little more space. I would stay ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna_Bledsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Donna - Thank you very much for taking the tine to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I was very happy to see that you found our location to be convenient and an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Portland. We pride ourselves on providing clean and comfortable rooms for our guests at a fair price! The corner rooms are some of my favorite rooms and I am glad that you were pleased with the extra room.

It was a pleasure to have you here and we truly hope that we the chance to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Comfortable, clean room. Nice space for people wishing to cook in their room to save some money instead of eating out. Good sized room. Not fancy but certainly fine. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Biblib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms for our guests while they are away from home, so I am very pleased to see that we accomplished that for you! Please feel free to call us at the hotel directly if we can be of service to you again in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron,CT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is designed for business travelers who stay a long time for business but this is a great place for a family who wants an affordable vacation in Maine near the beach. We have rented for years at the beach and it is pricey, but with the kitchen in the room, this was really affordable. Shaws is around the corner and there are loads of restaurants around as well as things to do outside the beach. We felt welcome and comfortable. This place is CLEAN! which is the most important thing to me (mom) and it has laundry room and the one bedroom suit was big enough for the 5 of us with kids ranging from 6 to 16. Read up on what the hotel offers - not a lot of amenities but for the price it is awesome.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suit, though only separated by a half wall, has plenty of room for a family of 5. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTplumrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay here. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the services we offer. I can not tell you how wonderful it was for me to read the comments you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours.

Our staff at the Extended Stay America Portland - Scarborough takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve.

Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you in the future by calling us directly at the hotel anytime. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We were very uncomfortable in this hotel. It was not clean. The sink was cracked. There was mold on the shower curtain. The Formica was broken off of the dresser and the kitchen countertop. The bathrom smelled like smoke. The coffee pot had water in it from the previous occupant. I did not feel safe in the first floor room with my family. I asked for another room and they said the only other room had a broken bed. The outside was nice but the inside was like a rundown apartment building.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank KJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

Grenloch, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff at this Extended Stay is above and beyond. As a consultant, I stay approximately three weeks out of each month. I am greeted with smiles, welcomes, and just what I need to stay at my home away from home. Every consideration is given to my every need. Thank you, staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Lew,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. It gave my great pleasure to read your comments and it is guests like you that make our jobs so amazing. Please always feel free to reach out to me at the hotel if there is anything we can do to make your experience even better. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
2.5 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Property: Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
Address: 2 Ashley Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland - Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Extended Stay America Scarborough
Extended Stay Scarborough
Scarborough Extended Stay America
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing