We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious chocolates”

Len Libby Chocolates
Ranked #1 of 6 Shopping in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
boston,ma
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“delicious chocolates”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our B&B host recommened this store. We really enjoyed browsing the store. Our only critique would be that we bought the chocolate, cranberry and nut bogs but there were no nuts inside.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tempted_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    48
    19
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Candy-Candy”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This len libby's is in Scarborough, Maine. It is home to the too-tall Chocolate Moose inside the shop. Any candy that you remember as a kid, It's here. Go on an empty stomach and watch the calories. In the summer jthey have an ice cream store inside...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bradyrudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lenny the Chocolate Moose”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We usually don’t consider a candy store as an attraction to see on a trip, but I saw the ad in Maine’s Tourism book and thought if we are near there, we’ll drop by. If you are in the neighborhood, then I would agree to stop in. It is a regular candy store but the main attraction is their 1700 pound life-size milk chocolate moose. It is really something to see - all that glorious chocolate. Lenny is standing in a pool of white chocolate and has a couple of companions – Libby, a 350 pound dark chocolate mother bear and her two little 80 pound dark chocolate cubs, Cocoa and Chip. It is very cute.

I’m sure the candy is delicious, but, this is typically for tourists and the prices are not cheap. We were in the area so I’m glad we stopped by to see Lenny.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I loved the moose and the chocolates and other confectionaries ! Great place .”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A wonderful place to visit ! We came from UK , drove up from Boston, MA and were not at all disappointed. Great staff, moose and confectionary !

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank granger18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So Delicious!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

These chocolates are so worth the 5 minute drive out of your way! The moose, not so much. We bought several different kinds of chocolate that were on display and every single piece was more delicious than the last. For the most part the chocolates are reasonably priced. The candied popcorn is great too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank carrie0866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Len Libby Chocolates also viewed

 
Scarborough, ME
 

Been to Len Libby Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing