We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great brew pub!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sebago Brewing Company

Sebago Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
rocky hill, CT USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great brew pub!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This new space is a nice improvement from the old place ! Modern & attractive.. We love Sebago brews, and they had our favorites and other new brews to try. We just had a generous, cheap plate of waffle fries loaded like nachos, real good drink food!
The servers are nice and attentive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    137
    57
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great date night or family night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Terrific variety of food and easy and affordable to bring kids. The beer can't be beat! Love the potato style nachos.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nejclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and loved that it was conveniently located in the hotel. We had lunch there (the falafel was excellent!) and came back late night after exploring the city for one last beer. Good food and great service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NHTeacherTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, NY
Level Contributor
293 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A fun lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Among us, we had two salads -- one excellent chicken and one slightly overlooked steak. The third lunch was so-so... The quinoa very boring, as were the zucchini & summer squash. Our waitress was delightful and the booth was comfortable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmmquigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
437 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, child-friendly but not boisterous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Went here at the recommendation of my son-in-law the Foodie, since we were including my two well-behaved grandchildren ages 6 + 2. The food is fine, the service was good, and having gluten-free items featured on the menu (including hard cider, my favorite) made this a special evening. Restaurant-provided crayons and placemats distracted the children adequately. The booth seatbacks were extra-high, which provided more privacy and fewer breezes when the door opened since this was Maine in the winter. Definitely a go-to experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebago Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Sebago Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing