We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing dinner with the kiddos”

Sebago Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Sanford, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great relaxing dinner with the kiddos”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We usually go here for a date night but someone had given us a gift certificate so we took the 3 kiddos with us. It was early on a Saturday night and they let us change our seat to a window in the sun. Great views of the parking lot and busy street -jk- but the sun was nice on a cold day. The waiter was wonderful and quick. He had drinks in front of the kids pronto and an appetizer was so fast. The kids meals were you standard stuff but the kids said they were tasty. My husband had the pot roast and he said he has never had pot roast that good....quite a review of a meat eater!! I had mushroom ravioli and they were perfectly cooked. Great place....now not just for date night!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    141
    59
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Spot to Meet Friends”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice brew company/pub atmosphere. Good to meet friends for a drink and light dinner after work. Excellent beer -- they only serve their own and will let you sample before you buy. Menu varied with good list of appetizers, sandwiches, salads and meals. Mussels are just so-so. I tend to judge a place by their mussels :-)
Large bar/lounge area and ample dining rooms. Good for families, couples, get-togethers and special events.
Excellent lobster roll!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myrtle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly service - huge portions”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great menu options from appetizers large enough to share (we enjoyed the veggie quesadilla with grilled chicken), sandwiches, ( we had a turkey panini that melted in our mouths) and entriees that included seafood, steaks and pasta. They also had domestic bottled beer available.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed_n_SueNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“If your looking for service... You have arrived...because you will keep looking and looking and looking for her.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

My son and I arrived at the establishment at 1:35 sat in the bar area to watch march madness... Sat and waited 10 minutes and no waitress cane to the table. Bartender looked over a few times but didn't seemed to care. I noticed when we pulled in the parking lot a few waitstaff out back smoking.... Just what customers want to see. I eat here frequently and the food is typically consistent and good .... Didn't get to find out today ... We left and went to another local place ...Seadog Brew.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineMan2Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My local brew pub”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

this is a usual go-to place for locals near the Mall in South Portland and in Gorham. My preference is Gorham for the more "local" feel. The food is also of great 'comfort"

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebago Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Sebago Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing