We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in queen studio suite and was very happy. Room had microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, sink and breakfast bar in kitchen. Living area had nice couch and chair and large flat screen TV that can be turned to see in bed. Nice comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Very nice place.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnms905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 296 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our family spent the Memorial Day weekend at this hotel. We booked a pet friendly 2 bedroom suite. This hotel has been recently updated and is very nice. The desk clerk mentioned that even the bed mattresses are new The desk clerks were friendly. The first night I needed additional bedding and it was delivered right away.
Even our pet suite had a new fresh look to it!(usually pet suites can look worn). There are free dog cookies at the desk. Several pets were staying and I did not hear any barking.
Because of all the rain it was very comfortable staying in a 2 bedroom,2 bathroom suite with a kitchen and gas fireplace. We used the fireplace in May!
The pool was well maintained and family members viewed the pool and hot tub water being cleaned and tested each day. I felt it was "safe" to swim in the water. One family member used the gym which is located adjacent to the pool. The recreation area was clean!
A breakfast is offered each morning. The breakfast attendant is ready to clean and replace food when needed. The food is standard but very adequate for travel.The dining area was kept clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I had to book 10 rooms in Portland and had trouble finding a hotel that would work with me on price. Their lost! I read about this hotel on Tripadvisor and it had great reviews. So I called and the women Cindy said you should talked to the sales department. The next day Jeannie from sales called and she could have not been more helpful and gave us an amazing rate for the 10 rooms.
The first team member who got there before me called to say how much he loved his room and was like how much!!! Not telling!
So as we all checked in and met for dinner the staff was putting out a spread for a lite dinner and the cookies were in the oven!
We all loved this hotel. So Clean!!! And staff was so nice.
Why can't other hotels offer the same level of service and lux rooms even in the 3-4 star range??
Thank you Jeanie and staff! Everyone was happy and I got all the credit! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night in a one bedroom suite. It was very clean and well maintained. I was initially concerned about the Turnpike right outside the window, but They must have excellent soundproofing, There was hardly any noise. They have a small pool that is great for kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Spent two nights here in a one bedroom suite. Very clean. Excellent front desk staff. Decent free
breakfast. The hotel was shampooing all the carpets in the rooms, and were quick to move us to
another room when the rugs in the first one were still damp.
This hotel is only 5 minutes from the large Maine Mall.
Good location only 15 minutes from Portland tourist area, and half the cost of the Residence in
downtown Portland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you like service than this is the place you want to go. I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad time. Check in, the desk clerks can't do enough for you. After getting in the room they check on you to see if everything is in good shape. The rooms are very spaces. Breakfast comes with the room and there is plenty to choose from. You are minutes from shopping, airport, golfing, or if this is a jump off point not too far from the highway.

Room Tip: really doesn't matter I have stayed on both sides and no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed last weekend. Rooms were spacious and clean. Great location.. Close to the mall. Hot breakfast was included and very good. Great service.. All staff very helpful and friendly. We will stay again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahfromNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 13 in Scarborough
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Scarborough

Address: 800 Roundwood Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-8219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: $90 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Scarborough 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Portland/Scarborough hotel is the perfect place to lay your head when visiting the greater Portland Maine area. Our suites are designed to keep you comfortable and connected to all of the fun things to do in Portland, Maine. Whether you are here for business or pleasure or a fine mix of both, we can help you go exploring. Our luxury apartment hotel is conveniently located near Maine’s scenic beaches, breathtaking state parks, historic lighthouses, or destination shopping areas including World Famous Outfitter Cabela’s or Maine’s own L.L. Bean. For a truly unique experience, enjoy harness racing at Scarborough Downs or auto racing at Beechridge Motor Speedway. Our Portland/Scarborough hotel is just minutes away from Portland’s downtown district and historic old port area. Whether you are looking for a uniquely Maine dining experience or a national chain restaurant, there is something nearby to satisfy even the most selective palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Residence Inn Scarborough
Scarborough Residence Inn
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing