We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
southeast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

We spent one night in this very nice hotel. The hotel looks new with very clean comfortable accomodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room very nice, comfortable and clean. THis is not directly on I 95 but is not far off and easy to get to. Near the Cabelas Store. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mycoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    52
    51
    25
    35
See reviews for
85
60
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

This is a very clean hotel and really nice staff. But they charge a lot extra for a room with a refridgerator. I am diabetic and need one to keep my insulin but I have to have a suite to get the 'fridge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camperfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

From the moment I walked in the door, the staff was so helpful and so welcoming.
The hotel and it's ammenities are new, clean, fresh, and pleasant to enjoy.
Early morning is the best time to catch breakfast (before 7:30 a.m.), so you can get a chance to try out their cool waffle maker yourself before the line extends to the end of the eating area. A variety of breakfast options are offered including juice, coffee, muffins, bread, cereal. Really liked the breakfast before heading to the beach in Old Orchard which is just 10 min away! Location is really close to Scarborough High School for playing tennis, basketball, baseball. That is fun for family time. We also enjoyed supper at Olive Garden (our favorite), which is situated very close the hotel. Ok let me stop, cause all I have to say about this hotel is that it is has to be the best in the area.
Gotta go now! The indoor pool is waiting for me!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdsonHenriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Our family went to Old Orchard for a few days and we were refered by another Hotel to go there. We phoned in and made the reservation but when we arrived, we were told that there was no reservations...They were able to find us a room but we had to pay an additional 40$ (instead of paying 159$ we had to pay 199$. They had us in for one night only. The employee on duty (a gentleman from Pakistan) was extremely rude. He said that he had no rooms for the following nights and that if he had one, it would now be 299$ per night. I will call the company to complain because they jacked their prices up. I am thinking to also call my credit card company because I feel that I was ripped-off.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Verco1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

South Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

The location and relative newness attracted us to this hotel. It is convenient for trips into Portland, a thriving interesting place to visit. I read the reviews but decided to try it anyway. We thought the indoor "heated" pool would be nice as well. Well the pool was about 74, and smelled"fishy" so we ditched that idea. The rooms were decorated nicely, comfortable beds, etc. however a little cramped. I'd give it a C+ for cleanliness. This somewhat average rating could be due to a lack of cleaning personnel. We saw only one woman doing this job and she was clearly overworked. The breakfast area was tiny, way too small for this size hotel. It had no attendant, the front desk people would sometimes be summoned by a customer to refill beverages, muffins, etc. We saw several parties walk in to eat and turn around and walk right out, disgusted.The most glaring objection, however, was the trash all around the dumpster out back that just sat there for the whole time we were there(3 days!) A real health hazard and sooo ugly! I did finally inquire about it at the front desk and they just shrugged, said management was "trying" to do something. How about getting out there and cleaning it up??!! In all, a nice, new establishment that is mis-managed and will go downhill quickly unless corporate steps in. ( are you listening, guys?)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SouthJerseyNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oob
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

The room we booked was very spacious for 2 adults and 2 children and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful with directions to area attractions

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countryboyoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed here for one night and were extremely pleased with the location (very close to restaurants and shopping) and the modernness and cleanliness of the hotel! The breakfast was great (the waffles were a big hit with my children), and the pool, while small, was fine (clean). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenscoroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 329 US Route 1, Scarborough, ME 04074-9703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking BRAND NEW Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located off Route 1, just five miles from Portland International Jetport. Old Orchard Beach, Higgins Beach, Pine Point Beach, Scarborough Beach State Park and the University of Southern Maine are all just minutes away from this Scarborough, ME hotel. Guests of this Scarborough, ME hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like: * Free deluxe continental breakfast * Free wireless high-speed Internet access * Free local calls * Indoor heated pool * Exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Scarborough
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Scarborough
Scarborough Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maine/Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing