We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further, this is YOUR hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Look no further, this is YOUR hotel!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I had a tall order for this hotel. I was traveling with my family as well as our two dogs. No problem! The hotel was very clean and VERY comfortable if you are traveling with your family and need the extra space! We got a great night sleep and having 2 TV's after a long day in the car, when you have a teenager, is worth it's weight in gold!

The breakfast in the morning was okay. We travel a lot and are frequent visitors to the Homewood Suites. I was disappointed that there was no fresh sliced fruit and also no cartons of milk. These 2 things are pretty standard at all Homewood Suites. And, the only 2 things I really eat and drink for breakfast. But, everything else was spot on. I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    136
    33
    12
    1
See reviews for
242
197
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Wife and I left early to start our vacation and decided to drive halfway. We chose Portland since they had a Hilton Brand. Our first choice was DoubleTree but they were sold out. We chose Home Wood Suites due to the Hilton Brand. We were glad we did it was spotless, the staff friendly, and it was just right for the price. The only problem we ran into was a noisy air handler and we had to shut the bathroom door to stem the noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Johnc51_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Anytime we visit the Portland area we always stay at the Homewood Suites because of it's great staff, wonderful, clean and spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and it's location. We, too, travel with our German Shepherd fur baby and it is a pleasure knowing he is welcome at the Homewood Suites. My only suggestion would be that the "pet fee" of $75.00 is quite hefty. Would I recommend staying at this particular location, very much so.

Room Tip: During our last visit, i was told all of the suites were full so I asked if i could see a couple of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmyshepherds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Homewood Suites has always been a reasonably priced comfortable friendly place to stay. And this one in Scarborough, ME is no exception. Very friendly helpful staff. Great free breakfast and evening happy hour meal. Good size clean rooms. Hard to beat for the price point.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

From the minute our team arrived at the Homewood Suites the staff was very professional, polite and courteous. They were able to help our 10/u softball team meet many needs. Our stay was very enjoyable here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This Homewood Suites is similar to others I have stayed at but with a few advantageous. It was spotless and the beds and bathroom in comfortable and excellent condition. The room itself had a separate bedroom and two flat screens as well as a full kitchen and free Wifi. It could not have been better. We do travel with a dog and they are a pet friendly hotel although I found the $75.00 fee a bit steep. The pool and the reception area were both modern and meticulous. The breakfast was standard Homewood fare and not up to Embassey Suites standard but it does the job for a light breakfast. A big advantage in addition to the free parking is having a super Sebago Brewing Company across the parking lot within walking distance. That is so convenient for a late evening nosh and libation. The price was average for the area and less than five minutes from the Maine Mall and theater. We will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Clean, friendly staff and included free breakfast and free wi-fi. Room had a kitchenette if we'd wanted to cook. Having fridge was useful. Was there on a weekend so missed out on weekday evening meal and drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
4.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Address: 200 Southborough Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our indoor pool and Jacuzzi will keep all children, young and old, entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Hotel Scarborough
Homewood Suites Scarborough
Portland Homewood Suites
Portland Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Maine/Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing