We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

On our way to acadia national park, we spent one night in this hotel. I would like to recommend the hotel: it's quite near the highway, good location; very nice staff, helpful and courteous; the room is clean and cozy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi Vivian,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with Trip Advisor! We are so glad you enjoyed our Homewood Suites in Portland Maine, a great mid way point on the way to Acadia.
Please come see us again when your traveling to the area, we would love to see you.

Kind Regards,
Laura Gironda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    134
    32
    12
    1
See reviews for
240
189
22
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicholasville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel is clean and feels just like home. Staff is fantastic. The suites are absolutely perfect for a home away from home. Quiet, clean and the kitchen facilities are the best. Each staff member at the hotel strives to meet your needs and provide a home away from home experience. The breakfast and manager's evening meals are great, providing for both quality of food and lots of choices. The housekeeping department provides quality service each and every day. Would not stay any where else when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thanks so much Karen!
We love love love having you stay with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, and will be sharing you comments with the team durning morning Huddle.

Warmest Regards,
Laura Gironda

p.s. WELCOME BACK :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was very pleased with Homewood Suites. The hotel was clean and quiet. Our suite was very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The food was excellent too. This was a great value, well worth the money. I would highly recommend Homewood Suites to anyone looking for a good, reasonable priced hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi Crystal,
Thank you so much for sharing your Homewood experience with Trip Advisor!. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, and look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,
Laura Gironda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I almost gave this hotel a "3" instead of a "4" but the reason would have been because there were some screaming teenagers from a high school sports team.
That wasn't the hotel's fault and they did quiet down after 10:00 pm.
I have been a chaperone for teens in a hotel before and it is not an easy task to keep them quiet simply because they act like idiots when they get in that setting. (Even the best kids...)
With that said, this hotel is very nice.
There is a ceiling fan in the room, which is really nice.
Like all Homewood Suites, there is a full kitchen with all of the amenities.
The decor in the hotel was very pleasant and Margarite at the desk was very nice.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have only good things to say about my stay at Homewood Suites. People are friendly, helpful, and the value of getting a decent meal with your room is so good for a tired traveler/worker. Also of note was the dinner provided Mondays through Thurdays, which avoided the need to check in and then go find a separate place to eat dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 632lynnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi Lynnet,
Thanks for the "KUDOS" and sharing your experience with Trip Adviosr! We really do enjoy taking care of our guests, providing the special ammenties we offer, and having fun.
Hope to see you again next time your are in the area.

Sincerely,
Laura Gironda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Homewood Suites in Portland. The room was clean and the pool area was well maintained. We would stay at this hotel again when we are needing a mini vacation! I love that check out is 12pm! We lounged around in the morning and didn't feel rushed to get up and pack immediately! We always stay at Homewood Suites

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We went for a night out w/o kids, the suite was beautiful, it was great to have so much room, and the kitchen area was nice to be able to have extra goodies. The pool and hot tub were great, and the breakfast was delicious. Terrific value and a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
4.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#3 of 19 in Portland
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Address: 200 Southborough Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our indoor pool and Jacuzzi will keep all children, young and old, entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Hotel Scarborough
Homewood Suites Scarborough
Portland Hilton
Portland Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Maine/Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing