We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel fopr Business & Pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Branford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel fopr Business & Pets”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had to come to Portland for work and had no place to keep my dog. It was so great to be able to get away with my dog with me and not have to worry. The King Suite was amazingly clean & comfortable. The hotel atmosphere was great, extremely close to shopping, restaurants & highways. I would definitely come back again for leisure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DCSA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    137
    33
    12
    1
See reviews for
244
198
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth Me
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very comfortable unit. There is not a thing that they don't think of. Extremely clean. Definitely several notches above most chain hotels. We are building a house and it felt like a second home to us while we were there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RogerandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, ME
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stay here EVERY time I am in Portland for business. It is a home away from home, full fridge, stove top, coffee maker, microwave, granite counter tops, comfortable beds... its pretty nice. I get a discounted rate when I stay, but otherwise I think they are pricey, but what hotel isn't these days? You get FREE complimentary Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner (hot meals), nothing extravagant but i never leave hungry.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, you can have two separate rooms (sitting area/Bedroom) or all one room, I like c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scheids10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Just spent six months with the fine folks at Homewood Suites. The management gets customer service. If there was a problem Kim and her staff immediately worked to correct it.

I highly recommend staying at this facility.
I was treated better than family.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ldunn104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel cannot be beat for customer service and care. We even had one of the staff give up her coat to our granddaughter during a fire alarm event when they were standing outside during a winter day!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rosalind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Rosalind M,
Thanks for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. I am sorry that you had to be here for the fire alarm on a cold winter's day; just a faulty detector afterall. We are so lucky to have a top notch service culture in our hotel and it doesn't surprise me one bit that one of our team members offered your granddaughter her coat. Thanks for letting us know about your experience and please do stay with us again when in the Greater Portland, Maine area.
Warmest Regards,
Kim Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Most hotels are clean, quiet and tastefully decorated and priced accordingly; what makes Homewood stand out is the personnel. Their staff is great, Kristal is the gal behind the desk and she always greets you with a smile. For the price, the breakfast is good too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hi there,

Thanks so much for the vote of confidence on TripAdvisor. We are very fortunate to have Kristal on the Front Desk, she enjoys seeing repeat guests, such as yourself! Thanks for your loyalty to our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Kim Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We felt welcome upon arrival and throughout our entire stay! We have lots of family in the area and they were treated with the same courtesy as paying guests when they came to visit. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were a great value especially for the children! I particularly appreciate all the free coffee and hot coco we could drink! I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a 'homey' place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hi there Darlene G,
Wow! Thanks for the great review on TripAdvisor! And we are so happy that you felt welcome upon arrival and throughout your entire stay! Our hotel loves to make folks feel at home and we surely hope you will return often when visiting your family in the area Thank you for your recommendation!
Warmest Regards,
Kim Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
4.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Address: 200 Southborough Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our indoor pool and Jacuzzi will keep all children, young and old, entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Hotel Scarborough
Homewood Suites Scarborough
Portland Homewood Suites
Portland Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Maine/Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing