We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Portland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We always stay at Homewood properties...This location in Portland is wonderful. It was very quiet and had an adult demographic, unlike some of the other Homewoods that seem to have a large concentration of sports teams and so forth. My husband and I really appreciated the sedate atmosphere, and we didn't hear a sound from any of the rooms adjoining ours. The breakfast was great, as always. This hotel is also within about 1/2 mile of the Maine Mall and all of the stores and restaurants surrounding it. It is convenient to everything. Loved it. One suggestion not involving the hotel....If you are dining out, DON'T go to the Weathervane Restaurant. It is near the mall and was awful.

Room Tip: Room 413 was VERY quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltraveled2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you welltraveled2008,
And welcome back to Homewood! Your comments about our comfortable, quiet hotel are greatly appreciated. Please let us know when you are returning and we will request Suite 413 for you!
Warmest Regards,
Kim Dennis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 720 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great layout! We were on the far side from the pool and the fact that there are elevators in each wing saved the discomfort of having to traipse through the lobby in swimwear to get to the pool. The staff was also very helpful, suggesting alternate places to get first run movies to utilize in the in-room dvd player.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Nancy M,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Isn't the indoor pool great!? We take pride in providing a comfortable atmosphere to relax. We hope you will visit again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Kim Dennis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Reserved room for $96 a night military rate 7 months in advance but worth it for this hotel in which I had suite, I didn't make it for manager welcome meal at evening but did hit the breakfast buffet in morning which was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Glen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Glen V,
We are so pleased that you were able to find our military rate available for your visit. I hope you will come back again soon, and also have the opportunity to enjoy the evening meal (Mon-Thu). Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Warmest Regards,
Kim Dennis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I love this hotel, this is my second home away from home and I will always stay at Homewood Suite, Scarborough, ME whenever I am in town. The staff are very pleasant and very helpful. The inside and outside of this hotel are very well maintain. All the staff are my new family and they loved my dog.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Amalia B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Amalia B M,
Thanks for the great review!!! We enjoyed having you here with us this summer and we hope our paths cross again soon.
We miss you,
Kim Dennis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

very nice hotel pleasant front desk personal
I would recommend this hotel as an a plus
parking was very good and the breakfast in the morning was really good
an above average for a continental breakfast
I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family

Room Tip: very nice rooms and separate a/c controls in both the bedroom and living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burt1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi burt1013,
Thank you so much for the great review you wrote about our Homewood! I am so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast! Our entire Homewood team takes pride in providing warm and helpful service to our guests and we hope to see you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Kim Dennis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. We are here wrapping up a family trip and the accommodations are quite nice. One child even said that the pull out sofa was pretty nice. Everything is very clean and the hotel is very quiet. They even offer dinner here. We didn't have any, but it smelled great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelabby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hi Thelabby5,
What a nice review you wrote about our hotel on TripAdvisor! Thanks so much! I am so glad your family enjoyed the spacious comfortable suite and even the sofa bed. I hope that you will have the opportunity to join us for dinner one night soon - complimentary Mon-Thu. Come back soon!
Warmest Regards,
Kim Dennis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Easy access from the highway yet very Quiet. Front Desk was very helpful and the Breakfasts very excellent. The selection for food was plentiful and the Breakfast equipment all worked well. The rooms are very comfortable but seem to be showing some minor wear and tear. This was our third time at this hotel in a year and we would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Clayton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
849 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland

Address: 200 Southborough Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: $100 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our indoor pool and Jacuzzi will keep all children, young and old, entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Hotel Scarborough
Homewood Suites Scarborough
Portland Homewood Suites
Portland Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Maine/Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing