We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Scarborough, ME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, United States
1 review
“The best hotel in Scarborough, ME”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I love this hotel, this is my second home away from home and I will always stay at Homewood Suite, Scarborough, ME whenever I am in town. The staff are very pleasant and very helpful. The inside and outside of this hotel are very well maintain. All the staff are my new family and they loved my dog.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amalia B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi Amalia B M,
Thanks for the great review!!! We enjoyed having you here with us this summer and we hope our paths cross again soon.
We miss you,
Kim Dennis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    137
    33
    12
    1
See reviews for
244
198
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

very nice hotel pleasant front desk personal
I would recommend this hotel as an a plus
parking was very good and the breakfast in the morning was really good
an above average for a continental breakfast
I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family

Room Tip: very nice rooms and separate a/c controls in both the bedroom and living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burt1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi burt1013,
Thank you so much for the great review you wrote about our Homewood! I am so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast! Our entire Homewood team takes pride in providing warm and helpful service to our guests and we hope to see you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Kim Dennis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. We are here wrapping up a family trip and the accommodations are quite nice. One child even said that the pull out sofa was pretty nice. Everything is very clean and the hotel is very quiet. They even offer dinner here. We didn't have any, but it smelled great!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelabby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim_dennis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi Thelabby5,
What a nice review you wrote about our hotel on TripAdvisor! Thanks so much! I am so glad your family enjoyed the spacious comfortable suite and even the sofa bed. I hope that you will have the opportunity to join us for dinner one night soon - complimentary Mon-Thu. Come back soon!
Warmest Regards,
Kim Dennis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Easy access from the highway yet very Quiet. Front Desk was very helpful and the Breakfasts very excellent. The selection for food was plentiful and the Breakfast equipment all worked well. The rooms are very comfortable but seem to be showing some minor wear and tear. This was our third time at this hotel in a year and we would return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clayton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, FL, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Scarborough, Maine is the best hotel in the Portland area. Not only is the property located close to shopping, good restaurants, the airport and downtown Portland; it is a well run and welcoming hotel. The staff is very professional and they do their best to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

A very convienent and comfortable hotel. Had hoped to stay downtown, but this location turned out be a good option. Clean , friendly and quiet....even breakfast room was well laid out and comfortable. Would stay here again, but would point out that this is in Scarborough, ME and not Prtland proper

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
144 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Centrally located hotel the is close to Portland, Scarborough, and Cape Elizabeth, ME. The Homewood Suites is right off the interstate and very close to the mall. Our room was large, clean, and the kitchen was well stocked with the basics. We stayed here because it was cheaper than comparable rooms in the surrounding community. Staff was great and friendly.

Room Tip: Select Homewood Suites to save money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSW731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
4.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Address: 200 Southborough Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our indoor pool and Jacuzzi will keep all children, young and old, entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Hotel Scarborough
Homewood Suites Scarborough
Portland Homewood Suites
Portland Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Maine/Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing