We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
116
137
67
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
116
137
67
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk stay there again recommend staying here nice breakfast short drive complimentary breakfast pleasant stay convenient location walmart motel loews microwave cereal maine hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 368 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The pride the Owners have in this property is evident. The best Super 8 I've stayed at, and I frequent Wyndham hotels across the country. Recent updates to this motel include new carpet, new furniture, new decor, new breakfast area, new lobby. This is the only place I stay while in the Sanford area for work.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Thank you for the compliments. We do strive to be the best that we can be. We thank you for choosing us.

Regards,
Kendra B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

The room is very neat, convenient and comfortable, outstanding in the same grade hotel. The free breakfast is good, fresh and they also have hot food and drinks.
The most unforgetable thing is I left my hand bag in the dinning room after breakfast. The staff kept it and waiting for me until I went back two hours later. I had thought I lost the bag, but nothing lost at all! I really appreciate everything they have done, they are excellent in all aspects!

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Gu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist you with your lost item. We strive to be a step above the rest. We hope you return again soon.

Regards,
Kendra B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Place to sleep, cheapest in area. Room smelt musty, toilet would flush sometimes, sometimes not. It was a place to sleep

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L2346KJkevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

Thank you for the review. We hope that you informed the front desk clerk about your concerns. We would need to know where there was an issue so that it could be corrected. We strive to make everybody's stay a good one. We hope you return again soon.

Regards,
Kendra B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

My husband and I stayed just one night. We were visiting the area with friends. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the free breakfast in the morning was very good. It was as good as other more expensive hotels we've stayed at.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose us again when you're in the area.

Regards,
Kendra B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few days to take care of some family business. Staff was very pleasant, hotel is conveniently located near Walmart and restaurants but far enough outside of town that it is fairly quiet. Good value for the money, would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChristiHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

We are glad that we were able to meet your needs and the you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Kendra B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews