We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - nice & clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 344 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

I enjoyed everything at the hotel, room, location, cleanliness, staff, and amemities.The only down side was that there was no elevatior. As a senior citizen, getting my luggage up the stairs was an issue. In my request when booking two weeks prior to arrival, I said I would prefer a first floor room but none were available upon arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank PatriciaV538
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here with some friends this summer to celebrate our birthdays, and my were we all impressed. I've stayed at places that are typically mid-scale hotels and motels, however this place was cleaner than any place I've ever stayed in. No rust/mold/stains anywhere! I was actually comfortable showering and even considering taking a bath, which I never (although our late-night moose searches cut into my time!). The location was great, too. It was right off route 1, so it was quieter than most places, yet only a 10 minute drive from the Wells/Ogunquit line. Will definitely come back. Stay here!!! (ps- less tourist-y "Weathervane" chain right up the road about ten minutes--great experience there as well!).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristenMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night as I needed to be in town for business. Check in was smooth- staff very pleasant and accommodated an early check-in as a room was available. Room was clean and comfortable with a micro, fridge and coffee maker. WiFi worked well. Didn't eat the breakfast. Walmart was easily walkable if you need anything. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2sweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
1.4 mi away
Sanford Inn
Sanford Inn
#3 of 3 in Sanford
53 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Lodge at Kennebunk
The Lodge at Kennebunk
#6 of 8 in Kennebunk
174 reviews
4.3 mi away
Oakwood Inn Town Motel
Oakwood Inn Town Motel
#2 of 3 in Sanford
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Address: 1892 Main St, Route 109, Sanford, ME 04073-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Sanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $83 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area Hotel Sanford
Super 8 Motel Sanford Maine
Super Eight Sanford
Sanford Super 8
Sanford Super Eight
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing