We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super8 Sanford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHAEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 344 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hall way was filled with smoking stench from people smoking there. The pillows were the thinnest I've ever seen, not comfortable at all. The clerk at check-in was friendly enough. For breakfast, we made a couple of waffles, but they did not cook properly, probably because the batter was watered down so much that it cooked away and the end result was a thin crust of waffle when taken out of the waffle maker.
We were on the second floor, on the road side of the building. The traffic noise at night was pretty loud, so we ran the noisy A/C unit to drown it out.
My experience in Maine is that often times the motels are priced too high and the quality is pretty low. This Super 8 confirmed that.assessment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JACK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Not the best Super 8 I've stayed at. Made a reservation and asked for an upstairs room - which I received. However, I also asked for a room away from the stairs and was put in room 203 right next to them. Severe lack of outlets in the room to plug my netbook computer and phone in. Had to move furniture and unplug the lamp and clock. The breakfast area is very small. On the plus side the hotel is right off route 109. The room was clean and the rate was good - $75.00 with tax.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very nice place. The room was clean and quiet. I could only hear sound from the room next door when I passed their door in the hallway, but not when inside the room. Interior hallways, no elevator (only 2 floors). Smoke detectors and sprinklers. Free coffee and breakfast in the lobby. Plenty of free parking. The windows actually open so you can get some fresh air in the room. No iron or ironing board in the room, but there was a microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge. Wireless internet was kind of weak, could be better in rooms closer to the lobby. I got a pretty good signal from the Lowes across the parking lot, though. Nothing really in walking distance except the Lowes and Walmart, but lots of restaurants and beaches a short drive away. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall value was great, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at the Sanford Super 8 for one night on our way to a Maine vacation further north. Hotel is a bit off the main highway but was clean and a good value at the price. Breakfast is a bit limited and they serve it in the hotel lobby which is quite cramped. They really should find a way to enlarge the breakfast room. Hotel is right in front of a Super Wal-Mart so, if you have forgetten anything for your trip, you have a good opportunity to get what you need. Overall, not a bad experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a great time and especially enjoyed the fresh waffles in the morning. would definitely stay there again. We found gooserocks beach and enjoyed it for two days. Also visited Mikes clam shack and Sundaes on the Beach for lobster rolls. It was a nice break away

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishalmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This Super 8 was low priced, but everything about it was as it should be. Room was nice, not fancy, but not showing any wear. Bathroom was clean, even the corners in the tub. Breakfast was good, but not fancy. Staff was very friendly.

Note to any Super 8 corporate people. You need to inspect every motel you have and take down the signs on the ones like the one I stayed at in Cape Cod. If I knew they would be like this one, I would go out of my way stay at Super 8's. But some are really bad.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corvair65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
1.4 mi away
Sanford Inn
Sanford Inn
#3 of 3 in Sanford
53 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Lodge at Kennebunk
The Lodge at Kennebunk
#6 of 8 in Kennebunk
174 reviews
4.3 mi away
Oakwood Inn Town Motel
Oakwood Inn Town Motel
#2 of 3 in Sanford
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Address: 1892 Main St, Route 109, Sanford, ME 04073-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Sanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $83 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area Hotel Sanford
Super 8 Motel Sanford Maine
Super Eight Sanford
Sanford Super 8
Sanford Super Eight
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing