We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at the Sanford Super 8 for one night on our way to a Maine vacation further north. Hotel is a bit off the main highway but was clean and a good value at the price. Breakfast is a bit limited and they serve it in the hotel lobby which is quite cramped. They really should find a way to enlarge the breakfast room. Hotel is right in front of a Super Wal-Mart so, if you have forgetten anything for your trip, you have a good opportunity to get what you need. Overall, not a bad experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 345 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a great time and especially enjoyed the fresh waffles in the morning. would definitely stay there again. We found gooserocks beach and enjoyed it for two days. Also visited Mikes clam shack and Sundaes on the Beach for lobster rolls. It was a nice break away

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishalmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This Super 8 was low priced, but everything about it was as it should be. Room was nice, not fancy, but not showing any wear. Bathroom was clean, even the corners in the tub. Breakfast was good, but not fancy. Staff was very friendly.

Note to any Super 8 corporate people. You need to inspect every motel you have and take down the signs on the ones like the one I stayed at in Cape Cod. If I knew they would be like this one, I would go out of my way stay at Super 8's. But some are really bad.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corvair65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have stayed here many times. The price is right and the place is clean. We are here right now and will return in the future. You are only 10 miles from the ocean and great places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimt1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We are currently on a 3 week vacation. We ended up staying here for 3 nights to rest up, do laundry and do some local site seeing. The room was very clean, comfortable mattress and had a fridge and microwave in the room. Staff was helpful finding local laundry and eating places. So far on the trip, this hotel has been the best. As noted by some, there is no close restaurants but that was no issue for us. It was just a 5 minute drive in town to all sort of eating establishments.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doberman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

If you want to stay someplace with drunken kids roaming the halls screaming, this is the place to go. Seems to be the local place for the idiots to hang out. No staff was available to complain to. I'll NEVER get near the place again!!!

Room Tip: go someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachL0ver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I never stayed at a Super 8 and was somewhat concerned about staying at one. Tripadvisor reviews were good and so was the stay. This Super 8 was very clean, nice people, nice room and a continental breakfast (English muffins, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal and the usual dinks). My only suggestion is to have peanut butter for the bagels. One perk was I received airline miles for the stay. My wife and I spent two days at Wells Beach, did some outlet shopping in Kittery and eat at our usual places – Bull and Claw (Wells, Maine) and Wild Willy’s Burgers (York, Maine).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicopeeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Address: 1892 Main St, Route 109, Sanford, ME 04073-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Sanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $81 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area Hotel Sanford
Super 8 Motel Sanford Maine
Super Eight Sanford
Sanford Super 8
Sanford Super Eight
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing